We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Breakfast Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centre Street Bistro

Centre Street Bistro
Ranked #10 of 140 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $24
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
nantucket
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

we live here, and this is our favorite breakfast spot, It is small and the early bird gets the seats.Also a great place to get dinner or lunch. we avoid town during lunch and diner but get up early for their breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    61
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kailua, hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food ad fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Love this small bistro…..They kindly accommodated a large group with very little hesitation and gave us a wonderful meal. We did come in as late as possible to not interfere with regular service. Great soups and salads a different menu special daily and everything fresh. Take out also, reasonably priced.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fullmoonrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln RI 02865
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Tiny spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Small little place with big creative yummy entrees all day. Small menu with mouth watering dishes. BYOB. This is not a fancy place . Just good food !!! Real good FOOD!! Dinner was awesome.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jamerica34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD ON NANTUCKET!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We just celebrated a 40th and 50th Birthday party for our children
last Saturday. Tim and Ruth cooked an amazing meal for us.
Lobster and bay scallops over risotto and the other dish was tenderloin. You can BYOB. Try it!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The small restaurant in downtown Nantucket serves delicious food. We went for dinner and everything we ordered was tasty, well presented and good. The service was also very good, and you can bring your own wine!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lal0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centre Street Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Centre Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing