We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pub menu”
Review of American Seasons

American Seasons
Ranked #21 of 140 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
153 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice pub menu”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Liked the restaurant, though we only tried the food at the bar. Like most restaurants on Nantucket it is a little pricey but the ambience was very nice. The only problem (which might actually be a big problem - but hey it can happen) was that they mixed up our order of hamburgers (the one that didn't want the medium to well-done got that one) and the medium to well-done was a little cold (probably from waiting for the well done one). Anyhow apart form that the staff was friendy (and corrected their misstake) so I would still give them a high grade.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thsred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    66
    37
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth having a romantic dinner here...”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Muy bueno across the board - flavors, service, ambience. We had dinner here on the first night we set foot in Nantucket, and then enjoyed our last dinner before we plugged back into the matrix. Honorable mention goes to the Seared Day Boat Scallops, Rye Cavatelli, Suckling Pig Confit, Pineland Farms Grilled Beef Rib, and Mixed Grain Risotto.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and Food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Perfect place for a nice, intimate meal. Service is excellent. Food is very good. Extensive wine list. Holds its own in a very competitive market.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trexlertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AS offers a memoarable experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Visited twice during late Spetember time of year. If a dark but cozy setting lit by hurricane-style lamps appeals to you, take a look at the menu. More than common fare, typically some game offerings included. Vegetarian available. The presentation of the food is as nicely done as the menu itself. Any complaints about this restaurant seem to reflect individual service experiences, which should be trusted and respected. At the same time, AS will not disappoint foodies, those seeking a quiet upscale dinner, or a cozy kind of atmosphere one might imagine on the edge of Nantucket's busiest part of town while not in the heart of it. With two dinners of experience, our service was good once and top-notch the other time. Maybe not the best on ACK, but it's in the conversation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterFroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brant Beach, NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We dined here with a large group over Nantucket Christmas stroll, and were seated in the outdoor patio which was charming and well heated. The menu is a bit gamey and different, and our guests were a bit wary at first, but the food was absolutely fabulous. Our best meal of the weekend. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBIgirl_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Seasons also viewed

 

Been to American Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing