We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service and food”
Review of Black-Eyed Susan's

Black-Eyed Susan's
Ranked #12 of 141 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
arlington, ma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“poor service and food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

went for breakfast. food was poor, service was inattentive and rude. would not return! went in the summer, no air conditioning or fans, very warm and uncomfortable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pylorusArlington_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    143
    68
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Black-Eyed Susan's was recommended as a must-see breakfast on the island, and we were not at all disappointed in our visit there. Sitting in a window seat, watching a down-pour outside, we enjoyed a deliciously prepared breakfast, good coffee, and tales of island life via our charming waiter. Service workers and tourists alike frequented this eatery which offered comfort food and authentic ambiance that was well appreciated.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJJaneEyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantoloking, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

From the cocktails to the appetizers to the main course it was excellent. The waiter was terrific and made our dinner that much better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, RI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best dinners on nantucket”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is wise to make reservations for the 6 PM sitting as the restaurant generally has a line waiting for dinner. Both of our entrees were prepared perfectly. One may want to bring your own wine as it is BYOB. We never felt rushed and truly enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zagbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“One of my faves!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast is the best. We had the place mostly to ourselves; we purposely went early for a quiet breakfast. Food was delicious and service was attentive but not overbearing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black-Eyed Susan's also viewed

 

Been to Black-Eyed Susan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing