We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hamburger Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lola Burger

Lola Burger
Ranked #39 of 140 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Burgers & Beers!The Lola Burger, Tuna Burger, Classic Burger, Falafel Burger, Turkey Burger, Spiced Lamb Burger, Calabrese Sausage Burger, Lobster Roll, Wagyu Beef Dog, Chicken Sandwich, and more!
Lebanon, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just had to eat here because of the cool heat lamps we saw on the front porch. "My son said, "I want to eat there mom". We were pleasantly surprised when we got there and found that this was a must do when visiting Nantucket.Excellent service and food. Out door dining is preferable as it was a bit smoky and noisy indoors.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    32
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was the very best burger on Nantucket and the service was fantastic! We spoke with the manager, who had just been promoted to manager. (Wish I could remember his name) Anyway, he came over and checked on us and was so friendly and professional. This was the juiciest burger that I have ever had. I would highly recommend the truffle fries! They were to die for. Seriously, don't miss this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but pricey for a burger and a beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

They do burgers really well at Lola burger and vibe is casual and fun. Everyone in our group of four had the Lolaburger which all arrived perfectly cooked. Still pricey for what it is but a good mid island option.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“LOVIN' LOLA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Fabulous place to grab a delicious, albeit a bit pricey, burger! We've been there twice and haven't been disappointed. The falafel sandwich is one of THE BEST sandwiches we've ever had on Nantucket or anywhere else. It consists of three homemade falafel balls fried to perfection and topped with a delicate yogurt sauce and greens---between a soft, fresh bun. The meat-eater we were with ate what he claimed was THE BEST EVER burger---and that is high praise coming from that source. Both sandwiches came with thin, crisp fries that could only be made a bit better with a bit more potato...but I nitpick. DO NOT LEAVE without trying one of their amazing thick frozen greek yogurt milkshakes. TO DIE FOR.
OUR suggestion to Lola Burger: DITCH the foie gras sauce---it's unnecessary, outdated, and inhumane. You are better than that!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YumFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great innovative Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Just had lunch here. Great tuna burgers and Boston bib lettuce salad topped off with an IPA on tap!
Lola Burger is on our list of must haves on our next trip to Nantucket.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola Burger also viewed

 
Nantucket, MA
 

Been to Lola Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing