We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nantucket Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wauwinet(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
$1,120
$995
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beachside(Nantucket)
$432
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
$775
$752
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
White Elephant(Nantucket)
$1,095
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerboard Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
$459
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,435
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherburne Inn Nantucket(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
839
48
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
839
48
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubfire truckjamie holmesbreeze restaurantfamily poolyoga classeshealth clubfitness centerthe general managerbedroom suiteheated poolfantastic hotelfront desk staffthe entire staffexceptional staffgirls weekendmartha's vineyard
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 895 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Stayed after the summer rush in early September while weather was great. Crowds were way down and getting around was easy.

Our family had a suite on 3rd floor overlooking the family pool (4 adults, 4 year old and 17 month old). Two large bedrooms each with own large bath (shower and tub), plus kitchen and large family area. Can not say enough good words about the staff - so helpful and nice. Just a short walk (5 minutes max) to the heart of Nantucket.
On lower level of hotel is a Kids Room with lots of toys and activities.

Family pool was large but not heated (too cold to get in). There is a small "little" area for infants and toddlers that was large enough and enjoyed playing in there up to our knees.

We ate breakfast in the room (bought from local supermarket). Enjoyed all other meals in town at many of the fine places to eat. Did not eat at hotel.

Recommend to anyone looking for a high end property that is first class all the way.

Room Tip: Higher up the better for lack of noise and better views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank B9340YZrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Robert C:

We love the fall season on Nantucket and we are glad you were with us for that glorious time. We pride ourselves in catering to families and love watching them grow us with us.

We do look forward to having you and your family back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

A delightful getaway--beach-y charm with first class amenities. The staff is uber friendly; the rooms are charming and clean; the gym is huge; the location is in the heart of town. We couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Mindy W:

Thank you for coining "A delightful getaway-beach-y charm with first class amenities".

I am glad you were able to try our gym as we believe it is the nicest on the island. Our personal trainers and our yoga instructors on known throughout the community as they have both been on island for years and really love their work.

All the best and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Excellent in all respects. Highly recommend. Friendly staff. Clean and well appointed rooms. Excellent restaurant. Great amenities incl. gym, children's play room, classic fire truck rides through town, business center and concierge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher_herrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Christopher:

Thank you for a lovely review! "Highly recommended" is the nicest compliment you can give us.

I am glad you were able to try our fire truck rides. Our 1946 Fire Truck is a hit year round and my team loves to take our guests through town. When I can't find one of my team, I know it is because someone wanted a chance to go for a ride and ring the bell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Property is great, staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. Seriously not one complaint over 3 nights. We had little kids and there were stuffed animals waiting for us in the room upon checkin. The high hair and crib I requested were also waiting. The rooms were beautifully decorated and were a perfect size. I love this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenkaz812405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Jenkaz812405:

We love having kids of all ages with us and like to keep it easy by having pack and plays, high chairs and toys for our visiting families.

We will take, "I love this hotel" as the ultimate compliment - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Many positives. Location, comfortable rooms, pools, fitness/spa, on site dining, kids room, fire truck and more.

A few negatives. Awful WIFI, it kept disconnecting and would not reconnect. Little finish details missed here and there. Maybe they will do touch up and maintenance when it slows down. Elevator is slow and smells of hydraulic fluid. The carpet in the elevator was also dirty and was not vacuumed during our five day stay.

Food at Breeze was very good, although the service was not. We waited to be seated for breakfast, no one came for several minutes. We even walked around to try and find a host or server.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 509,314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear 509314:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The is a great review that definitely helps us better serve our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry that you had problems with your WiFi, breakfast service and attention to detail as outlined in your review.
My team has been addressed in each area and they look forward to seeing back with us so they can show you the improvement and so they can show their appreciation for your taking the time to outline how we can be better.
Again, thank you for your candor, your business and your kind words about the hotel and our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews