We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Ma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Every aspect of our stay was FABULOUS! The Hotel is beautiful, and no detail was left undone. The Staff was amazing and made you feel so welcome & well taken care of. The Food was great! The location is great! It is impossible to find anything wrong with this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctivnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    41
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
273
243
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently went to Nantucket before heading to Boston for a business trip. We decided to stay at the Nantucket Resort and Hotel and were very glad we did. From the moment we walked into the front door of the lobby we were greeted and shown hospitality. Desk staff, bellman and the restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. We were even provided with a "rainy day" agenda for the inclement weather. Entering our suite we knew we had made a great choice. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable. Though there was only two of us, our suite could have comfortably held 3-4 more people. The bathroom was very nice. The shower and tub areas were large and modern.

We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The dining area was elegant but casual. We really enjoyed the deck area in the evenings before dinner sitting by the fire pit with a glass of wine. For breakfast we ate in the same dining area and the service and food was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at The Nantucket Hotel and Resort during our annual trip to Nantucket. We have stayed at many places on Nantucket over the years and The Nantucket Hotel & Resort is our new favorite. The restoration of the hotel is nothing short of magnificent. But what we liked the most was the warm and welcoming atmosphere created by a superb staff. I applaude the new owners on how carefully they have selected their staff and thank each and every member of the staff for making our eight night stay so enjoyable.
I fished in the Nantucket Angler's Club, Nantucket Inshore Classic and found the location of The Nantucket Hotel & Resort a perfect setting. After a full day of fishing at Great Point it is nice to be able to come back to your hotel, park your sport utility and be within walking distance of all that is available in town.
We look forward to future stays at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

When was the last time you were treated well? At The Nantucket Hotel, you will be treated like a VIP! The staff is incredibly accomodating and will look after your every need and go out of their way to make sure you are happy. The hotel is decorated beautifully and enjoyable at every turn. We dined at the restaurant for dinner and it was excellent. Dining outside at night was romantic. Our room, a suite, was more than we had expected and very comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance of downtown. It is a short walk from the traditional ferry, where we disembarked. Be aware, the hotel does not offer shuttle service from this terminal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were well received at check in, and were graciously allowed to check in early. This really accomodated us, we were able to leave our luggage in the room and begin our sightseeing right away. The hotel is beautiful, and the decor is lovely. It is in a great location, within walking distance of everything downtown. One morning, when it was raining heavily, the shuttle driver offered us a ride to our restaurant, without being asked. Umbrellas were also provided. He also told us to call him should we need a ride back. All of the staff were professional, polite, friendly and accomodating. It was obvious that service excellence was their goal.
There was only one issue we had with our room, which we brought to the attention of the evening front desk personnel, one of whom came into the room and heard the noise and said he would contact maintenence. There was a constant background noise in the ventilation system, which sounded like a whistling teapot. We thought it was temporary, but it ended up being there for our entire stay. We never received any feedback from the staff about this issue, which was disappointing. We learned to live with the noise, and otherwise enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again, but just not in the same room.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the outdoor bar and pool, otherwise it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ikeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent the better part of a week at this hotel, sharing a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite with friends. We can't say enough good things about this place. Every member of the staff bent over backwards to help us. The facility - which originally dates from 1891 - has been beautifully renovated and decorated. Our suite was bright, comfortable and immaculate, with flat-screen TV's in the living room and each bedroom. Plenty of room and privacy for four adults. The bathrooms were gleaming and very spacious. The kitchenette has a good-sized refrigerator, a microwave, dishes and utensils, and even a dishwasher. You can easily walk to anywhere in town. We've stayed at hotels throughout the US and Europe, and this ranks with the best. A special shout-out to Clive from Jamaica, who drove us to and from the ferry dock, drove us to our restaurant one night, and even drove us around town on a Sunday night looking for an open store so we could buy some wine and snacks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This well situated hotel lacks nothing. We arrived after the Breeze closed for breakfast but the manager immediately offered to make us an omlette. We sat by the covered firepit (our request) and because it was rainy the staff lit an outside heater and we were toasty warm.

The rooms are immaculate, the front desk staff very knowledgeable and excited to share their suggestions of what to see and do, the drivers and doormen gave us excellent servive.

This is our first visit to the Nantucket Hotel but it certainly won't be our last. Thank you to Carlos, Sue, Clive,Henry and the rest of the staff for your kindness and service.

Room Tip: Our two bedroom deluxe suite is very comfortable and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDGipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
445 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
231 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 14 in Nantucket
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nantucket Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nantucket Hotel & Resort

Property: The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Address: 77 Easton St, Nantucket, MA 02554-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nantucket Hotel celebrates the quintessential New England island vacation...Appointed with modern comforts, no worries, and a smiling staff. We're within walking distance of beaches, and downtown Nantucket - with its shops and restaurants. We offer hotel rooms, 1-to-4-bedroom suites, cottages, Breeze Restaurant & The Nantucket Club, two heated outdoor swimming pools, our fitness center and spa. Our Grand Ballroom is spectacular for weddings of up to 250 people and meetings of up to 300. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing