We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum! Delicious!!!”

Petticoat Row Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yum! Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Fig scone was delicious, as were the blueberry muffin and blueberry scone. Service was great as well: friendly, polite staff. Bakery was nice and clean and attractive. This bakery is a winner! The cupcakes looked really good too. Highly recommended if you happen to be in Nantucket to give it a try!! You will not regret visiting Petticoat!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sportsgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    33
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fine bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Fig walnut scone, banana nut muffin were great! The cinnamon rolls were good too. We only got breakfast pastries but the cookies looked really good too. We purchased our breakfast pastries in the afternoon before they closed to have the next morning and got them at a discount.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BTVCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome cookies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The best bakery on Nantucket !!! Went there for cookies and pastries again and again. One of those places I give an "I'll be back" !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

From posh cakes to simple delights for lunch... It's all GREAT! Stop for a morning treat or have a special event cake made to order, you can not go wrong here. LOVE this place from the decor to the service & then the delish food! It is well worth a visit and if you're lucky enough to be around long enough, then become a regular for your morning coffee, too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Oh my!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a jewel. We purchased some sweets for immediate consumption and some calzone type pastries for a picnic lunch. Everything was wonderful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petticoat Row Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Petticoat Row Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing