We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of 76 Main

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
76 Main
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Can't say enough about this great Inn-so wonderful I almost want it to remain a secret..
Design is beautiful-this hotel designer is superb.
Katie & Scott are superb managers and pre-thought our needs, amazing. Love Nantucket.
Cant wait to come back to 76 Main.

Room Tip: all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Although the secret appears to be out, we understand your sentiment! Thank you so much for your recommendation and your nice words about Katie and Scott, and our wonderful designer, Rachel Reider. We look forward to your next stay at 76 Main!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
163
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you are looking for an in town location minus the noise then you should consider 76 Main. The inn was completely renovated and reopened in June 2013. It is now a modern inn, which maintains the original charm and details of the original structure. Because of this the baths are on the smaller side.

The innkeepers, Katie and Scott, were quite helpful and friendly throughout our five-night stay. The breakfast is awesome! We looked forward to the fresh baked goods, which changed each morning. We made a few large purchases and it was raining when we were leaving, so we called a cab to take us to the ferry, which never arrived; so Katie put us in her car and drove us there. Great service even after we checked out! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Parking is available but limited so suggest letting the innkeeper know if you are bringing a car bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandUSA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are thrilled that you had such a lovely stay and that Katie and Scott made it special with their service. Those baked good really are great! So glad you enjoyed our central, yet quiet, location and new decor. Please visit our Nantucket boutique hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We gave been looking forward to our first stay at the new 76 Main in Nantucket and it did not disappoint! Katie and Scott are amazing hosts - kind, organized and make you feel so at home!!! Great bakers as well!! The location is great, rooms are new, decorated upscale and cozy and super clean! The outdoor lounge area is terrific at all hours as well! It will be the only place we stay in Nantucket! Thanks Katie & Scott! See you at Thanksgiving!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Figawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed, well, everything! It is an honor to be your new favorite place to stay on Nantucket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port huron, MI
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a group of 14 traveling together and couldn't have been happier with our stay at 76 Main. It was perfect. The location was ideal - just steps away from town. The rooms in the main house (didn't see the rooms in other building), had very small bathrooms but they were decorated very nicely and were exceptionally clean. Room #4 was our favorite.
The courtyard was a great place for a evening cocktail and breakfast in the morning. The food (muffins and scones), was freshly baked each morning and a great way to start the day.
The Inn Keepers, scott and Katie, were friendly and very helpful.
After exploring the island for 4 days, we didn't see another place that we would have wanted to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partyplanner1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
It was a pleasure having your group at 76 Main. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the courtyard. It's also great to hear that we've earned the title as YOUR designated "place to stay" on the island. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

76 Man is the ultimate. The location is perfect. The courtyard with the fire pit was our favorite gathering place. Katie makes the best scones all 14 of us have ever had. I had never been to a bed and breakfast because I had heard you had to share a bathroom. Although our bathroom was small it was great to have our own. Katie and Scott made the entire experience outstanding!! Oh and every room gets an iPad and if you were to be in your room (which we were not) there is Apple TV. We just loved it there!

Room Tip: We had the double (room 10) it was a bit on the small side. The bathroom was pretty much a one perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Now that's a quite a grade! We greatly appreciate your recommendation and your compliments on our scones. Katie and Scott do a great job and we are so pleased that they made your stay special. We look forward to serving you again at 76 Main.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved our stay at Main 76!! The location was great. Katie and Scott were super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and cocktail hour in the evening!! The rooms were super clean and the renovation was done beautifully! We would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runninglcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your enthusiastic endorsement! We appreciate your review and are so glad you had a great stay. Please visit our Nantucket hotel again the next time the island calls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed here for 4 nights during our trip to Nantucket, and it was perfect. The location is fantastic - steps away from the shops and restaurants but on a quiet block on Main Street. The design in the common areas and our room is amazing. But what really made the trip is the service provided by Katie and Scott. Katie is warm and friendly and makes delicious scones every morning. Scott is laid back and tremendously helpful. He provided us with information on the island and restaurants and even offered to take pictures for us. When Katie and Scott found out that we got engaged during our stay, they gave us a bottle of bubbly. Their efforts were greatly appreciated and made for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgrabows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Congrats on your engagement from everyone here at Lark Hotels. We are honored that 76 Main helped play host to such a special occasion! We appreciate your kind review. So glad you loved the hotel's decor and the wonderful service from Katie and Scott. Please consider us for future "occasions" or if you just need another getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
252 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 76 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 76 Main

Property: 76 Main
Address: 76 Main St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 76 Main 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit and discover an impeccably designed Nantucket boutique hotel offering exceptional rooms and amenities; the ultimate relaxing “Nantucket getaway” courtyard; an all-day coffee cafe; the latest tech amenities; and exceptional (yet unobtrusive) service. Located in a landmark neighborhood in the heart of town, this luxury Nantucket hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation. Book now and be one of the first to experience the comfortably refined sophistication of this intimately sized and design-driven boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 76 Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
76 Main Street Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing