We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Corazon del Mar - CLOSED

Corazon del Mar
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Run by Seth & Angela Raynor, owners of Boarding House and the pearl, Corazon del Mar is a sexy Latin loveletter from Mexico, Spain, Latin America & beyond. Reserve seats at the interactive Ceviche-Raw Bar to view preparations of the freshest seafood. The lively 2nd floor Tequila Bar houses and extensive selection of 100%Blue Weber Agave Tequilas, Mezcals, small batch rums and vibrant exotic cocktails. Perfect spot for group dining, girl's night out, or an instant fiesta. Coarzon's unique take-out window acts as a stationary food truck with custom burritos, tacos and extensive takeout lunch and dinner menu. Open 7 days a week in season for casual take-out or dine in lunch & Tequila Bar/Raw Bar full dinner service
East Coast, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stopped in over the July 4th holiday after this place being recommended to us by friends. We ordered this vegetable quesadilla. It was great. Lots of corn, cheese and squash. Plus we ordered a side of plaintains. They were excellent. Nice and soft and sweet with a great sauce that they put on it. Downstairs this is a small place so I would imagine that it fills up pretty fast. If you are in the mood for Mexican food this is very well made food. Next time we will definitely revisit. Service was very good too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Southjerseywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great find! Some portions were small for the $$$.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We tried this Latin restaurant for the first time and we were not disappointed. For starters the margaritas were top notch! For appetizers the mini tuna tacos were terrific, as were the calamari. Both portions were very small for the $$$. My son had a quesadilla, other son had fish tacos - which he liked very much. I had a special - perch over a variety of veggies - very light and tasty. Husband had the pork carnitas which he enjoyed. Kids LOVED the churros with chocolate sauce for dessert! Out server was super nice, knowledgeable and attentive. Will come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aloha2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great taste, small portion size”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Portions are small for the price. Food is excellent. Peppers, corn, pulpo, fluke crudo, and nachos were
All excellent
but all portions were small. Mixed agave drink was amazing. Good service in a casual atmosphere . Prices less per item but you may have to order a little extra to leave with a full belly. Would return for sure

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gatordiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I had an outstanding meal here. The shrimp and lobster cerviche is absolutely to die for, and the fresh fish special was elegant and scrumptious. Portions are small but in a good way...you will want to eat every bite on your plate and you can, without feeling stuffed. Loved it and cant wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BAKADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Close to hitting on all cylinders.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Ceviche appetizers were excellent but not cheap. Sorta reminded me of being in Lima, Peru they were so good. Lobster entree was essentially great lobster over Rice-a-roni (sp) and not worth the price. Other food was mixed good to very good. Drinks were exceptional. Service was pleasant but not professional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brookner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corazon del Mar also viewed

Nantucket, MA
Siasconset, Nantucket
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing