We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Cozy place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Nantucket Inn was clean and staff extremely helpful. We enjoyed the daily breakfast and the shuttle service was great. Across from the airport but we heard no noise from the planes. We took advantage of an autumn special so room prices were very reasonable. We were there with 6 other family members and all had a wonderful experience. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor but would choose the second floor next time. Rooms a little nicer and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you Lorraine! It was our great pleasure to host you and your family at the Nantucket Inn. Fall on Nantucket really is the secret season and we think one of the nicest times to visit the island. And our special Autumn Charm package rates don't hurt either! We we look forward to welcoming you back again next autumn. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    84
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
100
68
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I found this place to be a good find. The cost is reasonable, it's clean, great breakfast, pool, and the staff is very friendly. Even though it's next to the airport, when I went in October, you'd never know it. There are shuttle buses to the center of town making everything accessible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you MaineNewYork! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next visit to Nantucket and the Nantucket Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nantucket is known for among other things its outrageous prices so the very reasonable rates and the amenities offered seemed too good to be true. We just left there and can't wait to go back! The staff is warm and caring, the rooms are great and the shuttle just makes everything so easy to get too. The only thing we didn't get to do was bike ride and even that is made easy with pickup and drop off.I also need to talk about the breakfast which is something you'd get from Mom. All in all a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Second floor room has beautiful cathedral ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophia404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hi sophia! We are always very happy to hear when our guests are pleasantly surprised! And yes, we agree that best surprise of all is the the value you receive for your dollar! Breakfast, WiFi, parking, shuttle and pool - all included! And yes, the cathedral ceilings on the second floor rooms do add a feeling of increased spaciousness. (tripadvisor readers be aware the there are no elevators to the second floor guest rooms, if you have mobility issues or are concerned about climbing stairs with small children etc.) We'll be looking forward to your next visit and hopefully you will get some biking in. Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with it. Comfortable beds, very clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Right across the street from the airport, which was convenient for us, but NOT at all noisy like you think it might be. Would have liked to have been closer to town and the beach but they do run a free hourly shuttle right into the heart of downtown. Excellent breakfast buffet - can't stress that enough!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBondMI6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you JamesBond! We are very pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your visit to the Nantucket Inn. Our friends at B&B's in town do a great job but just can't provide the range of amenities that a hotel like ours can. And the trendy new boutique hotels are very lovely but can come with a hefty price tag. We think that the Nantucket Inn is a very good fit for a large portion of the traveling public - and we are glad you agree. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice motel with friendly staff. However, it's location leaves you out at the airport, away from town where most of the restaurants and attractions are. The upside is, the hotel van runs on a schedule and is reliable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rtblyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Inn as part of a bike tour. Although the rooms were comfortable, and I didnt request in advance, I was disappointed in the placement. I use crutches, I should have requested a first floor room in advance, although I can manage stairs when necessary. The hotel didnt have a first floor room when we asked to change from the second because "our rooms were all in the same area"....fair enough. Except they weren't. No one else from our tour group had a room in our building. The area was practically empty....I can't understand why we weren't accommodated. But, it was ok.

Breakfast was pretty standard hotel buffet breakfast. Eggs, bacon, waffles pancakes, muffins, etc. plus one fancier thing (I was biking, so I ignored most of it). Plenty and just fine. Helpful waiters.

The room was small but adequate. Two sinks, one outside the bathroom. Convenient!

Outside pool closed early, but indoor pool was open later. Outdoor hot tub could use a second railing, the top step is extremely steep. Both pools are pleasant. Cold then hot soaks are great for after a hard bike ride!

A nice thing about the inn is that it is easy to find on a minimal bike map....just head towards the airport! I never heard a plane while I was in the hotel. The airport is nicely landscaped with cool sculptures near the Inn. Doesn't disturb the site at all. The grounds were very pretty, greens and flowers in all the courtyards.

There are quiet parking lots between buildings, perfect for our group to get ready and deal with our bikes.

All the staff were extremely helpful, the bartender was confused when I asked him to fill a bag with ice, at first, but complied. (I iced the bruise from the hot tub's high step while waiting for a shuttle)

Not an exciting place, but if I wanted several rooms for my whole family, I suspect that this place would be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thumbelinasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear T'smum! We appreciate your frustration in your room placement - especially as you were using crutches. We would ask that guests always inform us of mobility issues prior to arrival as once other guests have checked in, making room changes can be difficult. We are also aware that the property can look vacant with the plentiful parking areas mostly empty! But that is because we do such a good job with our free shuttle service that none of our guests bring their cars! We are very glad you group enjoyed their visit to Nantucket and the Nantucket Inn. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the for 3 nights and loved it. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and staff was very friendly and helpful. The Mom's Breakfast was excellent, the buffet was our favorite. We sat outdoors and watch the airplanes. (Right across from the Airport). The Inn is just minutes from downtown shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
2.6 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.6 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.5 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#10 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 1 Miller Lane, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantucket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Nantucket. 100 room resort nestled among three landscaped acres just outside the hustle and bustle of downtown. Indoor and outdoor pools, lighted tennis courts and complimentary shuttle service to historic downtown and nearby Surfside beach (ferry and airport transfers too). All rates include complete Mom's Breakfast. Great package plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing