We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nantucket Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Union Street Inn(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
76 Main(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
21 Broad Hotel(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
White Elephant(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
138
88
35
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
88
35
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolsurfside beachshuttle servicebreakfast buffetevery hourin townclose to the airportshuttle busprovide towelsdirectly across the streetbit datedbelgian wafflesnice featurerent bikesevery staff memberdowntown areabike path
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 288 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Six couples returned to the Inn for a second year for our 4 night getaway, and were so impressed, again, at the level of service and attention to detail the Nantucket Inn offers their guests. Manager Scott Thomas insures that his vision of creating a perfect guest experience for All who stay at his hotel was evident everywhere.
From the van drivers to the front desk, to the Mom's breakfast staff, the entire crew was bouncing, energetic, and you could tell they enjoyed their jobs!....it made our stay all the better. The hotel room. Is up to date, super clean, and the courtyards are a perfect setup for the 100 rooms the Inn has to offer.
We can't wait to return again next year.....our Activities Director has already begun working on dates!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have more privacy, but all are nice....
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimedBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you jimed! It was a great pleasure to welcome your group back to Nantucket and the Nantucket Inn. As soon as you have your dates for 2014, let us know and we would be very happy to make your reservations. Even though our season is (slowly) coming to a close, our reservation office is open year 'round and we always encourage booking early to get the best rates! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Even though it is a little far from town, this hotel has it all. All the staff is very very friendly and helpful.
This hotel is kept clean and updated. We enjoyed Mom`s breakfast buffet every morning that included fresh fuit, waffles to die for, pancakes,eggs benedict, sausage , bacon,home fries,eggs, juice, coffee, cereal, donuts and it just went on and on.
The indoor pool is beautiful,with life guards who take their jobs very seriously. The outdoor pool is also nice with a bar for drinks and snacks.
The court yards are landscaped and peaceful. You can have cocktails at the bar were Wendall will make sure you have a good time along with all the amazing drinks he makes. Ilove this hotel!
Shuttles in to down are amazing! They were always on time. Where do you need to go? We`ll take you there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

What a lovely review beth - thank you! We were so happy to welcome you to Nantucket and are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit. (and so will Wyndell!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

What a great spot to enjoy a Nantucket Island vacation. Located by the airport about 3 miles from town. Excellent breakfast! Comfortable room. Shuttle service to and from town is included in the price. Drivers are courteous and accommodating. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you Eric and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Inn is almost 3 miles from town. Totally isolated, and directly across from the airport. There is a complimentary shuttle service, but it means everything has to be planned around the shuttle schedule. Totally inconvenient, even though the drivers are very nice and accommodating. The rooms are outdated with horrible beddings, skimpy blankets and lousy pillows. The bathrooms are also really average with motel type tub showers and cheap amenities. There is a pool, but it is in the back of the property, and also very average. On the positive side, the staff are wonderful. They are mostly Jamaican, and very customer service oriented. The breakfast buffet is also a nice feature. This hotel is a less expensive alternative on the island, but set your expectations. It is definitely a no frills place - tired and outdated. I'm not sure why the other reviewers speak so highly of this place. If you've ever traveled anywhere else in the world, this property is a C- by comparison.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seakayaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that the location of the Nantucket Inn led to your unsatisfactory visit to beautiful Nantucket. We are troubled by these comments as we are very upfront about our location as being outside of the downtown and complimentary use of our shuttle services. Perhaps most troubling is the disrespect shown other reviewers who find the Nantucket Inn a great fit for their vacation needs. Sites like triapadvisor exist so that travelers can share experiences and help other travelers find the correct fit for their vacation needs. We didn't fit for you but we do for a large segment of the traveling public. We thank them and we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent transportation to/from town. Expensive but compared to other Inns in town is average.
Breakfast was very good. Very close to the airport which it's very convenient if you don't mind the extra noise, however with windows closed and the A/C running the noise is hardly noticeable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJAL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews