We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restricted Pool Hours for Kids”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliffside Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Restricted Pool Hours for Kids”
Reviewed July 1, 2008

Children under 15 are allowed in the pool area from 10-12:30 only!!!
This information is not posted on the website, nor told to guests when booking the room, Wanted to post this information so others would not be disappointed/heartbroken upon arrival.

  • Liked — The lifeguards, beach guys, cleaning staff, bellhops were extraordinarily nice, friendly, pleasant, cheerful!
  • Disliked — Extremely limited pool hours for children
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank PlannerMom543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    10
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Cliffside for 3 nights as part of our pre-baby getaway. This place is unreal - we could literally step onto the beach from our room. The umbrellas and beach chairs made lounging on the beach perfect for a pregnant lady! Our room was very nice with great bath products and a mini fridge. My husband loved sitting on the leather couch to gaze out at the water from the open window. Nantucket Town is an easy (and quite charming) mile walk away. We walked frequently and enjoyed the cottages lining the road. Cabs are also easy to come by in town and the hotel will call one for you. For us, we liked the close proximity to town with the bonus of the beach out our back door. The staff was quick to help with anything and dinner at The Galley, which sits on the property, was amazing. The pool area is also gorgeous. Would definitely recommend for those seeking to get away from it all and still have reasonable access to town.

  • Liked — setting
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank travlgrl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2006

My husband, 19 year old daughter and I stayed at the Cliffside for three nights in July. Our room had been recently renovated with granite countertops and shower. It wasn't huge but just fine. The beach was lovely. Beach chairs are set up for you by the beach boys who separate the families with children from the ones without so we sat in a nice quiet section of the beach. They just added a beautiful pool area as well. There is a nice restaurant next to the property called The Galley. It is not part of the hotel but is popular with guests and non guests although it is quite pricey. Continental breakfast is provided which included the usual fare--bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. If you like, you can have lunch delivered to you on the beach. Just let one of the "beach boys" know and they will place your order for you from a restaurant called "Pronto" located in town. Prices were extremely reasonable. Nantucket town is an easy mile walk away where you will find wonderful restaurants (American Seasons, Club Car, Languedoc) as well as plenty of shopping.
We had great weather which made our trip all the better. By the way, we flew to Nantucket from Boston via Cape Air (a nine seater plane). I am not a great flyer but the 45 minute flight was truly enjoyable. It was a fine little getaway. I recommend it highly.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — lack of nearby food market
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank thehirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2005

I recently spent a night at the Cliffside. The hotel is right on a beach. You can get a room with a balcony that opens up onto the beach or even a room that looks out onto the beach. The hotel is very small, and rooms are not luxurious, but perfect for right on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2004

We stayed at Cliffside for 3 nights just after our wedding in early September 2004 and LOVED it. We stayed in a Goldcoast cabin and although the room was not huge, it was lovely and secluded, with a private beach deck and beach right in front of that. The amenities are very nice, it is low-key but luxurious, like a lot of Nantucket. Overall it was just idyllic and perfect for our mini-honeymoon. We highly recommend it!

Helpful?
12 Thank PSDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2003

We stayed at Cliffside and loved it. The owners were wonderful and very accomidating. The location is ideal, and there isn't one thing I would change.

Helpful?
11 Thank cc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 1, 2002

We stayed at the Cliffside last June. We vacation on Nantucket every summer and have tried different hotels/inns each time. By far, the Cliffside was the best!!!! We found other accomodations in the same price range to be sub-par. We stayed right on the beach and were brought an umbrella and two beach chairs each morning. The beach is private in that area so it is much more tranquil than the nearby Jettie's beach. It is also in walking distance to town which is a major drawback to the Wauwinet.

Helpful?
48 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.8 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
445 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
231 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 14 in Nantucket
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Beach Club

Property: Cliffside Beach Club
Address: 46 Jefferson Avenue, Nantucket, MA 02554-2272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close your eyes. Imagine the soft sounds of waves crashing, the fresh sea breeze in your face, and the feeling of warm sand in your toes. This is the ultimate relaxation that is found at Cliffside Beach Club. This unique combination of boutique hotel and private beach club, offers its guests a range of amenities that are rarely found at other resorts. The hotel sits on the beach just one mile from the center of Nantucket. This allows for our guests to be close enough to easily enjoy all of its shops, restaurants, and quaint cobblestone streets, while also being far enough away to luxuriate in the peace and quiet of an oceanfront room. The beautiful private beach offers guests something other hotel in Nantucket can offer, which in an intimate resort setting and such close proximity to a vibrant and historic town. Our guests have the freedom on how to start their day. Perhaps a morning workout at Nantucket’s finest gym in the best way to wake up or slowly waking up slowly under an ideally sheltered pool area before heading out to the beach for the afternoon. Enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail at the private bar overlooking the beach or perhaps take your drink back to your own private deck and watch the sun set into the ocean right before your eyes. Understandably, many of our guests find it hard to leave the hotel and we can’t wait for you to experience Cliffside Beach Club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliffside Beach Club Hotel Nantucket
Cliffside Beach Club And Hotel
Cliffside Beach Hotel
Cliffside Beach Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing