We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. OMG. Awesome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffside Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow. OMG. Awesome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The above title is pretty much what we said everyday waking up at cliffside. Nantucket is a place you could stay at a quaint B&B and be perfectly happy with a TINY room and touring the island and avoiding your room until you need to sleep. You could do that OR you could spend a little more (like 50% more) and have the trip of a lifetime. Seriously, this hotel is amazing. Being on the beach, THIS beach is a experience not to be missed. You will have a hard time finding a more beautiful sunset anywhere. It is also the only pool in a hotel on the island if you like that sort of thing. Only downside is that there is no reasonable dining option within a short walk so lunch for two will cost you around $65 a day, but that's Nantucket! We stayed in a room on the goldcoast, highly recommend very quiet and romantic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SoCal2NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I recently celebrated our 5 year anniversary at this lovely hotel. This is by far the best combination of location, charm, service, luxury of any place on Nantucket. We biked and explored the island by Jeep and the Cliffside just has it all. There didn't seem to be another small hotel on the beach with awesome service (pool, beach access, breakfast, etc) anywhere. This is a first class hotel with a first class location. The only negative reviews you will see on here are with regards to children and the breakfast. The latter is only because everything is cold which is fine, let's be honest (fresher bagels would be nice). As for kids, this is a fancy beach club and they do a fine job accommodating kids while knowing couples want to have a break from kids.

Room Tip: Room #119 was awesome, a little cheaper than beachfront room but it is designed with an angled view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaWolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

How often does everything go right! Beautiful beach, umbrellas set up for you, unbelievable sunsets, 10 min cab ride to town. Pool that no one seems to know about that is quiet and lovely. The rooms are large and lit. The staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: don't need to be facing ocean. you are still steps away from it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan292929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Loved it! The rooms are lovely though no king sized beds, only queens.
Liked the proximity to a very good restaurant where we could have our meals. The hotel offers only a modest breakfast (no cooked items such as hot cereal, pancakes or eggs).
The beach is great though it has many shells and is a bit rocky down by the water but is marvelous further up. Beach shoes are needed.
The hotel has a lap pool and a small regular pool which is good for kids (who can only swim in it during certain hours).
Walk to town in about 15 minutes or use the service provided by the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a room on the beach instead of the pool area. Suites are wonderful but I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feebee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We visit each year for our anniversary -- its a perfect distance from town -- giving both privacy AND decent proximity. Love the beach access and access to the Galley. Rooms are comfortable, beautiful and on the beach. Fantastic gym and pool on site.

Room Tip: Beachside is fantastic so that you can sit on the deck and watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kewb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

On the beach in its own private calm world, yet a nice 30 minute walk or five minute ride into town. Staff is pleasant, always available but never in the way.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sandy710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have been coming back here every few years since we first fell in love with Cliffside during our first visit to Nantucket. It is a charming, relaxing vacation spot and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. From the continental breakfast in the main building to the cozy rooms and wonderful beach there is probably no place we wound rather be to get away and just relax. With a short walk to downtown, but far enough from any noise and crowds, Cliffside is well located and a great destination.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.7 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.8 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.0 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#6 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.0 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Beach Club

Property: Cliffside Beach Club
Address: 46 Jefferson Avenue, Nantucket, MA 02554-2272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close your eyes. Imagine the soft sounds of waves crashing, the fresh sea breeze in your face, and the feeling of warm sand in your toes. This is the ultimate relaxation that is found at Cliffside Beach Club. This unique combination of boutique hotel and private beach club, offers its guests a range of amenities that are rarely found at other resorts. The hotel sits on the beach just one mile from the center of Nantucket. This allows for our guests to be close enough to easily enjoy all of its shops, restaurants, and quaint cobblestone streets, while also being far enough away to luxuriate in the peace and quiet of an oceanfront room. The beautiful private beach offers guests something other hotel in Nantucket can offer, which in an intimate resort setting and such close proximity to a vibrant and historic town. Our guests have the freedom on how to start their day. Perhaps a morning workout at Nantucket’s finest gym in the best way to wake up or slowly waking up slowly under an ideally sheltered pool area before heading out to the beach for the afternoon. Enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail at the private bar overlooking the beach or perhaps take your drink back to your own private deck and watch the sun set into the ocean right before your eyes. Understandably, many of our guests find it hard to leave the hotel and we can’t wait for you to experience Cliffside Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Cliffside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffside Beach Club Hotel Nantucket
Cliffside Beach Club And Hotel
Cliffside Beach Hotel
Cliffside Beach Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing