We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
339
66
14
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
339
66
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones granola wine and cheese party widow's walk widows walk other guests feel like family steps beach minute walk to town warm hospitality the air conditioning bed and breakfast third floor each morning feel right at home home away from home breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 426 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This was our first time in on Nantucket. We chose the Cliff Lodge based on past reviews and proximity to town. We picked perfectly! The room (Room 1) was very comfortable and the rest of the inn was just as inviting! We were treated incredible by Bob, Melissa and Cindy! Nantucket was great to see and experience and the Cliff Lodge was the perfect place to stay. One of our favorite times was breakfast each morning. Bob and Melissa treated us, and everyone else like family. They genuinely cared about our time on the island and at the inn; we couldn't ask for more. We will definitely return to Nantucket and absolutely stay at the Cliff Lodge again!

Patrick and Kerrie

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Patrick and Kerrie,

Our thanks to you for such a beautiful email as well as the wonderful reviews. It is people like you that make our efforts so worthwhile and fun. We know there are many places that you can choose to stay and the fact that you chose to stay at The Cliff Lodge is very much acknowledged. We love Nantucket and it is so much fun for us to experience it through our guests as you are not just customers, but tmost importantly friends and extended family. We look forward to Your return to Nantucket and to The Cliff Lodge and to many more breakfast gatherings.

Best,
Melissa, Bob, and Cindy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

With all the positive reviews, I thought what else can I say....Everyone has described the beauty of the Inn, staff and daily treats.
If you have the opportunity to stay at this Gem of an Inn, then you have lived.
The beauty of the Inn can be seen in the photos and a picture is worth a thousand words.
As beauty comes from within, Bob, Melissa Cindy and Nino are worth a MILLION words.
Intelligent-kind-funny.......so much more.You will create a memory of a lifetime here and never say goodbye....Only see you soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Deat Heidi,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Bob, Melissa, Cindy, and Nino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

What a gem of a B&B!
I was treated like Royalty from the minute I walked in the door.
Homemade Cookies & Pastries each afternoon.
Fresh Fruit, OJ, Coffee & Homemade Scones each morning, a different flavor each day.
Most of the rooms have working Fireplaces, an amazing home.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LarsFromSouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

This inn was sooooo comfortable, we felt right at home! Close to downtown so you can walk to shops and restaurants - great location. Had everything we needed and the views from our room were beautiful. Bob, Cindy and Melissa were all so nice and welcoming, we couldn't have asked for better hosts. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hlp139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We have been to Nantucket several times and stayed at different places every time.
But no more. We will now be staying a Cliff Logde exclusively ! What an experience.
My husband and I both felt we were in our own home. Inn keepers and staff could not
have been more fantastic !!!!!! They were always watching out for us. Always wanted
to know what we had done each day. Really taking an interest in their guests. They would share breakfast with us like one big family. Loved it ! And scones to die for ! We cant wait to go back. Everyone should stay at the Cliff Lodge. Its definitely number one in my book and should be voted number one on the island.

Room tip: The rooms are all nice.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cfranz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Ram and Vinny!


Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

We miss you guys!

Bob, Melissa, Cindy and Nino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews