We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
339
66
14
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
339
66
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones granola wine and cheese party widow's walk widows walk other guests feel like family steps beach minute walk to town warm hospitality the air conditioning bed and breakfast third floor each morning feel right at home home away from home breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 426 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

What a gem of a B&B!
I was treated like Royalty from the minute I walked in the door.
Homemade Cookies & Pastries each afternoon.
Fresh Fruit, OJ, Coffee & Homemade Scones each morning, a different flavor each day.
Most of the rooms have working Fireplaces, an amazing home.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LarsFromSouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

This inn was sooooo comfortable, we felt right at home! Close to downtown so you can walk to shops and restaurants - great location. Had everything we needed and the views from our room were beautiful. Bob, Cindy and Melissa were all so nice and welcoming, we couldn't have asked for better hosts. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hlp139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We have been to Nantucket several times and stayed at different places every time.
But no more. We will now be staying a Cliff Logde exclusively ! What an experience.
My husband and I both felt we were in our own home. Inn keepers and staff could not
have been more fantastic !!!!!! They were always watching out for us. Always wanted
to know what we had done each day. Really taking an interest in their guests. They would share breakfast with us like one big family. Loved it ! And scones to die for ! We cant wait to go back. Everyone should stay at the Cliff Lodge. Its definitely number one in my book and should be voted number one on the island.

Room tip: The rooms are all nice.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cfranz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Ram and Vinny!


Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

We miss you guys!

Bob, Melissa, Cindy and Nino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

I came to Nantucket with a friend .This was my first visit to Nantucket and my first stay at a inn. I had always stayed at hotels when travelling but saw Cliff Lodge online when checking out places to stay and it sounded so charming and inviting I had to give it a try.The staff made us feel welcomed the minute we arrived. We were upgraded from a double to a queen at no extra charge. the room was very clean and cozy. The next morning we came down to a breakfast of homemade scones and home made granola fresh fruit cereals and breads. The breakfast could not have been better. The inn is within walking distance of downtown and the staff is very helpful with things to see and do as well as places to eat. I plan to come back again in the future and i will be telling all my friends and co-workers about Cliff Lodge

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carriker78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCliffLodge, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We stayed at Cliff Lodge for the first time in August of this year, and had such an amazing time in Nantucket and at Cliff Lodge that we booked a second visit immediately after we returned to New York. This time, we came for Christmas Stroll, which is a special Christmas-y weekend on Nantucket.

The inn itself is gorgeous - it's a home built by a sea captain in the 1700s that has been beautifully restored - but the people are what makes Cliff Lodge extra special. Bob, Melissa and Cindy have a way of making guests feel like family.

One example of this is the Friday night wine and cheese. The spread is incredible - this past Friday there were at least 6 different types of cheese, caprese salad, ham, baked brie, etc. - plus bottomless glasses of wine. Bob and Melissa sit and interact with the guests, which is so much fun. They are both interesting, warm and funny, and there are always a lot of laughs. This past week, it was another guest's birthday and I had mentioned at breakfast that I just accepted a new job. I was shocked when, at the end of the wine and cheese, they had a special cake for us - it was even decorated in icing to say Happy Birthday and Congratulations. They really turned it into a special celebration for us both.

Breakfasts are also delicious - homemade granola, yogurt, scones, hard-boiled eggs, bread, spreads, juice, coffee, tea, etc. And the beds in the rooms have memory foam mattresses - we slept so well in our room. Also important to note is the convenient location. The inn is a short walk to the heart of downtown, and is also close to a number of the beaches.

Our second visit was even better than the first, and we're already planning our visits to Cliff Lodge for 2018. We can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Laure,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge! We hope that you are enjoying your new home accross the pond and your new job!

Best,
Melissa, Bob and The Cliff Lodge Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews