We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for picky eaters”
Review of The Green

The Green
Ranked #8 of 8 Dessert in Nantucket
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for picky eaters”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I am not a picky eater but some of my friends are and I saw lots of selections they would like (fresh juices, smoothies, gluten free pastries). I got a very good and quite large burrito. It was pricey at $10. There is a small seating area inside and a few places to sit outside, but it seemed like most people get food to go. There was free wifi.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank buzzinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Green is a fabulous place to go for healthy take-out burritos, wraps, smoothies, and juices! The food here is fresh and delicious, and the service is great.

They are health-conscious, so you will find options for vegetarians, pescatarians, and meat-eaters alike. My husband and I really love their food and find that it is the PERFECT place to grab lunch after a day of surfing or hanging on the beach.

The only complaints we have is that the prices are a little high ($50 for two burritos and two smoothies) and their hours could be extended a little later (they close at 4 pm).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HighStandards10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“LOVE The Green”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This place is the benchmark for takeout on Nantucket. Everything is extremely delicious, well prepared and exactly as advertised. While the prices are high, the quality of the product more than justifies it.

The Green is also one of the only takeout places on the island with a helpful and knowledgeable staff. Most island takeout is proffered up with a nary a grunt of thanks; whereas, The Green's employees smile, joke and actually make eye contact.

BTW, while I consider it to be takeout, there are a few very comfy tables to enjoy your food at the restaurant as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islndtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent from breakfast”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very good place if you are vegan or vegetarian, and they have plenty of good things for breakfast and lunch, even if you are an omnivore.

Custom-made smoothie, double-shot espresso and an outrageously good morning bun provided my breakfast today. Check out the menu online if you want to see burritos and other choices. Knowledgeable and courteous staff, and a few pleasant tables complete the service well. A small parking area is available, too, a blessing here. They DO get busy, though, so at peak times, be prepared for a line and a wait.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgourmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Amazing taco - made up as you like it, filling and healthy. About $9 for a decent taco, lunch sized, with chicken or beef done up with a variety of toppings and soft shells

Helpful?
Thank Ackintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green also viewed

 

Been to The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing