We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martin House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
21 Broad Hotel(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
The Beachside(Nantucket)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Elephant(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
76 Main(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
251
51
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
51
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeswine and cheeseb bother guestswidow's walkshared bathralph laurengreat porchbaked goodscozy placewidows walkcome homecanopy bedyogurtwithin walking distancedaffodil weekendgreat suggestions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 331 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous getaway on Nantucket staying at the Martin House. Skye was a gracious, friendly hostess, who was very helpful with any request made. Food was very good, and location was very convenient to town highlights. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Skye was a gracious host along with little tiki, her Maltese. Wonderful linens, delicious scones, and Friday night wine and cheese party. Skye knows her nantucket island, very helpful suggestions on where to grab a delicious, bike rentals, and to watch a nantucket sunset on one of its beautiful beaches. Will be back to visit again.

Room Tip: Great central town location
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The innkeeper, Skye, was the most gracious host. She bakes the most delicious items for breakfast. She knows her town inside and out and was quick to help with excellent recommendations. The house was beautiful and maintained all the historical charm with modern amenities. A beautiful veranda was open for relaxing and eating breakfast. We could not have found a better place so comfortable and cozy and walking distance to everything!

Room Tip: The third floor has small rooms but that adds to the charm and overall appeal of Nantucket. I actually would request the tiny room on the third floor over the larger second floor rooms for future stays for this reason. Avoid the first floor as it is close to the breakfast and lounge rooms so noise may travel in.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had an excellent experience at The Martin House Inn. Skye the innkeeper is an awesome, warm,Friendly host. She makes amazing scones. She was a wealth of information on where to go on the island, tranportation, restaurants ect. The inn has a great central location, the rooms are clean, very comfortable linens, could use a little updating on the hall rugs, but the furnishings, history and paintings are beautiful and full of rich character. . We loved the porch. Skye has a little mascot- Tiki, the Maltese, we would look forward to her colorful outfits!
We left well rested and with great memories from a fun filled weekend in Nantucket!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jo-Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everything good you read about Martin House is true. It is a building full of character. Skye, the housekeeper is wonderful: she gave us an extensive welcome briefing to the Inn and Nantucket Island covering where to go, the beaches, dining, what to see and how to get around with all the local knowledge she possessed. Skye bakes daily for breakfast and high tea so there was always something fresh at breakfast and early evening - the smell was great. There is a verandah for all to use which we did and a 'widows walk' up on the roof from which fresh air can be taken and the town harbour can be viewed.
We were a family of 4 with two teenagers and loved it all.
Breakfast has a family atmosphere where all the guests freely share stories and make conversation and Skye is a part of all the chats. It was apparent that plenty of guest are repeat visitors. In our time there at least 3 parties were repeat visitors, one pair from honeymoon 40 years earlier.
Skye also has a lovely Maltese dog called Tikki and a parrot too. She also printed us out some Internet tickets we bought while there for a Red Sox game following our departure. Top service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudskiSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews