We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Young's Bicycle Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The shop offers bike rentals, car rentals, 4x4 Jeep rentals and bike sales and repairs. We also stock and sell a wide variety of bike and cycling accessories.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went here to rent a car for the day ($49 for Honda Civic) and everyone we dealt with was nice and very helpful. We asked for directions to the ferry when we dropped off the car and when he saw we were clearly confused and going in the wrong direction he pulled up in the car and drove us there. That was a great gesture and a very welcome offer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jrleary423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    8
    3
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“rented a tandem”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

my hubby and i rented a tandem to cruise around the island.
we already own a trek tandem (inspired after our trip to Martha's Vineyard where we rented one). but the one at Young's was even nicer, smoother and lighter. so we bought another (tho in Austin) based on our experience w our rental.
the staff were very busy. but they were helpful and efficient.
they placed useful maps all over (including at our B&B), thus smartly leading customers their way.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vegetarian-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Efficient and helpful”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We rented two bicycles for the day. We were greeted immediately and, within 5 minutes, were on our way with a map and some suggestions from the clerk. One issue I had immediately was the seat was too high for me, so the clerk swapped it out for another. I did have to stop and adjust the seat several times along the way, because it kept sliding down or spinning around. We ended up returning the bicycles after a few hours. When I explained what had happened, the person in charge said he wished we had called for roadside assistance, which they offer free of charge. (Because it wasn't a huge issue, just a nuisance, I didn't want to call them to the other side of the island) He did issue us a credit because the bikes were returned early. We were, overall, satisfied with our experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rhodytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Young's had fast, friendly service. It was Saturday and they were really busy but had time and patience for every customer that was coming their way. We reserved bikes on their site beforehand, and were fitted and on our way in no time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SS905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Bike Shop”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff is incredible these people know their stuff about bikes and are so pleasant to work with I also found their prices to be very reasonable

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Young's Bicycle Shop also viewed

 

Been to Young's Bicycle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing