We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #3 of 39 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston MA
1 review
“we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

This was the second time my wife and I spent a winter getaway weekend a this Inn.
Nantucket in winter has a special charm like no other place on earth and the Seven Sea Street Inn mirrors that charm in every way. Beautiful, "old fashioned", impeccably clean rooms (we liked the one with a small loft in the Swan House best), friendly, caring service - and a reasonable price tag make us promise that we will be back!
(It's a draw whether Suki or Mary makes the more perfect breakfast - thank you both!)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schorsch333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    64
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
62
288
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

My husband and I recently went away for the three day Presidents weekend. We usually go up North to New Hamshire to another Inn. This time we decided to stay closer and try someplace new. We absolutely loved it, the innkeepers Matt and Mary were extremely nice. If you want to stay somewhere and have top rate service and clean and beautiful rooms this is the place to go. The first day we walked everywhere that is how close they are to restaurants/pubs. We will definitely be back! Thanks again for a terrific time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandlover003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Seven Sea Street Inn and had a wonderful time. Just a short distance from the ferry, we quickly arrived where we were warmly welcomed by the Innkeepers, Mary and Matt who throughout our stay were extremely accommodating. From making dinner reservations to telling us about local hot spots, we were really well taken care of. The Inn was impeccably clean and charming. We also enjoyed the wide selection of complimentary breakfast items including delicious homemade breads. We loved our stay and are planning on returning to the Inn next year. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a wonderful yet affordable stay in Nantucket.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mtslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

I took my family to Nantucket to visit my daughter's summer camp friends and did some research on places to stay. I came across the Seven Street Inn after reading some reviews in Trip Advisor of course. To make a long story short, I made my reservation and am very happy I did. Based on the time of the year, you can tell I wasn't there during peak season but if you're ever looking for a nice, clean, quiet, neighborly place to go, stay at the Seven Street Inn. The room was great and my son loved the loft in the Swan House. Matt and Zuki were very friendly and accommodating. I was able to walk to everything I needed. Matt even emailed me weeks after my trip to make sure I enjoyed my stay. There is no doubt that I would return the the Seven Street Inn. It is truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIDucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

rooms are country decor with modern amenities including, private baths with generous showers and HDTV mounted at foot of beds. Very comfortable queen size canopy bed with separate sink outside bathroom. Rooms come with nice breakfast, the homemade waffles were GREAT! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinBrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed here for three nights in August of 2009 for our 10 year anniversary. As others have said, it is in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of the wharf, downtown, and children's beach. If you arrive by ferry, all you face is a three block walk to the inn. No taxi or help required. The inn has a great lending library so there's plenty to read.

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They really make the place. They have a wealth of information - all you have to do is ask.

We enjoyed eating breakfast in the dining room and meeting the other guests. The inn seems to attract a good natured and down to earth, yet cosmpolitan crowd. Our fellow guests included descendents of one of the original white settlers of the island who was attending a family reunion, several New Yorkers, two couples traveling together from Oklahoma, and a couple from California taking a 2 week tour of New England.

Breakfast consisted of waffles made to order, mixed fruit, a changing assortment of muffins/quick breads, a range of cereals, and juices/coffee/teas. Nothing terribly fancy but very pleasant and a great way to start the day.

It's worth going up to the widow's walk on top of the B&B. The sunsets are spectacular!
The only cons are that the bathrooms are small and some of the decor is a bit dated but the price, location, and helpful staff more than make up for it.

There is a shared computer that guests can use to check the weather

I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for honeymooners or those looking for really luxe accomodations. It's best for anyone seeking a solid value, friendly unpretentious service, and an excellent location.

If you have any interest in architecture or history, I highly recommend taking the walking architectural tour of downtown Nantucket. The guide is wonderful and it gives you a real appreciation of the wonderful houses and buildings that survived the fire. Just watch out for the uneven sidewalks!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesburg_VAWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

My wife and I decided to head for Nantucket for New Years. Excellent location, large room with a loft that seemed like Nantucket, great staff, a large variety of tasty things at breakfast. A large common table for breakfast that guaranteed friendly conversation and tips about what to do during your stay. The Inn had several comfortable places (with fireplaces) to hang out. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostonzzss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#6 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Property: Seven Sea Street Inn
Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing