We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax & Unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #5 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2009

When we called to let the innkeeper know we were on the 7pm ferry, she was so appreciative of our call; the weather had been stormy, and I thought she might think we wouldn't make it. Weary, though we were, Suki greeted us so warmly, it made it feel like a homecoming. She was intent on letting us relax and unwind, as she knew the weather we had to go through to get there. Our rooms were a wonderful surprise. One room had only one chair in it, and if I have to name something to be improved, it would be to put another chair in the room. In all fairness, we didn't spend much time in the room, as we toured the island! Breakfast was wonderful! ...hot coffee, and delicious granola, yogurt, waffles, fruit, and more. In the afternoon, Suki put out fresh baked cookies, just another reminder that we were welcomed guests. We needed to use the computer, and found the computer room very nice and comfortable, as was the library. Our compliments to the owners; what nice memories we've made!

Louise and Josh Billings

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flutterbug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Seven Sea Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 489 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2009

My wife and I have been going to Nantucket for 21 years to celebrate our anniversary. Twenty of those years have been spent with Matt & Mary at the Seven Sea Street Inn and every visit has been pleasant, peaceful, & relaxing. There is not one minute of any visit that we would change. Matt & Mary are a wonderful young couple who truly care about making your visit with them and to the beautiful island of Nantucket, the most pleasing of experiences. The rooms are comfortable and relaxing like our home away from home. The morning gathering for breakfast is more than satisfying to your taste buds and the meeting of new people and the morning conversation is interesting and just a really good time. Without a doubt, we will be back again, this year.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17gman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

Great place to stay, great location, and very friendly helpful staff. Will return next time on the island and will recommend to anyone that is looking for a place to stay. Nice rooms, great waffles we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isis0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

After trying a number of different Nantucket inns over the years, we have discovered the Seven Sea Street Inn and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. For the last twelve years we have stayed a full week for both the Daffodil Festival in April and the Christmas Stroll Festival in December, reserving our suite upon checkout for our next stay. The Innkeepers Matt & Mary Parker and the warms and friendly staff are always so welcoming, but perhaps our favorite host is Puddy, the Inn cat, who makes a special effort to make you feel at home upon your arrival. That's what makes the Inn so special - for us it's almost like coming home. The accommodations are always immaculate, the breakfasts are healthy a delicious and the location cannot be beat. We walk to the beach, restaurants, etc. and enjoy the wonderful sites and unique flavor of the island. But the personal hospitality is what keeps us coming back and we have highly recommended this inn as the best on Nantucket to our family and friends

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nantucketppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We really needed to escape from our work routine, something to break up the stress. I have been coming to Seven Sea Street yearly since 2002, and the reason I return to this particular inn is the quiet, homey atmosphere, and the warm library. The hot tub is a particularly relaxing addition to this lovely inn. Seven Sea Street's location is a definite positive: in proximity to town and the dock. The staff is pleasant and hospitable, always willing to offer advice regarding what to see and where to eat depending on the time of year. During this particular stay, we met a new member of the staff, Suki, who went above and beyond making me comfortable as this trip I unexpectedly took ill (a great hostess and a kind, caring woman). I have and will continue to highly recommend this inn for anyone who wants to relax for a few days and see the great sights of Nantucket.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scroogeNmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

We can't imagine you will find a better bed and breakfast on Nantucket. Seven Sea Street inn is a 3-minute walk from the ferry port, whaling museum, and best downtown shops, bars, and restaurants. When we could not find lobster on local menus in January, the innkeeper, "made a phone call," and got us what we wanted. We stayed in the 2-room suite, and sipped champagne by the fireplace (gas-fueled, just flip a switch, and you have a roaring fire!) We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank azzolij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We found the Seven Sea Street Inn on the web. It had everything we wanted and is a short walk to town and our favorite restaurants and shopping venues. Our stays have taught us that we found a treasure. We can't say enough about the rooms, the staff, the breakfasts and Matt and Mary the owners and Emily the innkeeper. We always stay in the third floor suite which makes it comfortable for us and to entertain our friends who have met us there for the past seven years.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GMD0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
453 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 14 in Nantucket
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: $189 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing