We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitaility wins over Bad Weather”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #5 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2008

My husband and I recently returned home after spending two days on Nantucket Island. Although the weather wasn't anything to rave about (rainy and windy) the accommodations and hospitality provided by the innkeeper at the Seven Sea Street Inn were! We were impressed by the service that was given, from the time we arrived on Friday evening through the time we checked out on Sunday morning. The innkeeper went out of her way to help us plan for a most enjoyable stay; checking on dinner reservations and museum schedules, while also finding extra umbrellas for the guests to make the inclement weather a bit more tolerant.

Breakfast, served family style, was one of the highlights of our stay at the Seven Sea Street Inn. Fresh fruit salad, homemade waffles, and fresh baked breads were among our favorites both mornings of our stay. The "neverending" chocolate chip cookies were a bonus treat! We will certainly recommend this inn to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 3Westies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 494 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2008

We just returned from a much needed couple of days away...and the Seven Sea Street Inn. The inn was cozy, and very warm and the innkeepers were very helpful and friendly. A nice breakfast was served family style which gave everyone a chance to compare notes on the previous evening's dinner and plans for the upcoming day. On a quiet side street just a couple of very short blocks from Nantucket Town center, it couldn't be better situated. We normally stay at another Inn on the island but decided to try something different this trip. This will now be our "usual" place to stay on Nantucket. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostondave34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

We booked this Inn for a bike trip for our anniversary. Booked it a week before the trip and unfortunately then found out that a tropical storm and a hurricane (Kyle) were scheduled to hit that weekend. I phone them and asked if it was possible to change the weekend I did not want to cancel the trip. Even though the inn was not sold out the owners were not flexible at all. I would absolutely understand if the Inn was booked solid. Despite what people say if it is raining and you are "outdoor people" there is nothing to do in the pouring rain unless you want to shop in the very expensive shops. Of course I understandr they are not responsilbe for the weather but they could have been a little more helpful, what difference would it have made to them to switch the weekend to a weekend that they had availability. The room was extremely small and the sink is outside the bathroom in the room with one extremely uncomforatble chair to sit in. It is a good location very close to town and the ferry. They did tell us that the only way to change a reservation is if you cannot get to the island i.e. ferries cancelled, flights cancelled. The room was clean and the breakfast was ok. We ended up leaving after one night because we were afraid we wouldn't be able to get off the island on Sunday due to the possibilty of the hurricane hitting the island. Again, they could have cared less. I would never stay here again for these reasons.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank baileyMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snuppyack, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2008

Please understand, we try to be as flexible as possible with guests who make a good faith effort to honor their reservation. The potential storm did not end up effecting the Cape and Islands that weekend, with all boats and planes running as scheduled. We were in fact booked solid that weekend and had been turning away other potential guests. If these guests had chosen to cancel their reservations we would have issued them a refund if the space could be rebooked, per our refund policy, and it probably could have been. They chose not to cancel their reservation and take that chance but were unhappy that it rained that weekend. We cannot control the weather but certainly do care about our guests experience and are sorry these guests were disappointed. We have a variety of guest rooms and suites of various sizes and amenity levels to accommodate different needs. We hope you will consider our property based on the many other favorable reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Ahoy mates! Everything about this inn is squared away. The oak post and beam construction, friendly innkeepers, simple yet charming furnishings, flat screen television in my room, and delicious yet heathly breakfast all floated the boat of this old salt. I also liked that the Inn is located just a few minutes walk from the ferry dock and the center of town. Whenever I am in port I will head straight back to the Seven Sea Street Inn, and you scurvy dogs should do the same.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapnRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kerri53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjayBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
202 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regatta Inn
Regatta Inn
#1 of 38 in Nantucket
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: $184 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing