We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and Convenient B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and Convenient B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We enjoyed this attractive B&B in March. The inn is very clean and cozy inside with lots of beautiful exposed wood. The reception has nice hot beverages and even delicious homemade cookies 24/7. The owner Matt is friendly and has good advice for sightseeing and restaurants. Conveniently located for walking to main square and ferry.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    64
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
62
288
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

My stay at the Inn was beyond expectations! The room was cozy and quaint and had everything we needed. It was a quick walk from the ferry, close to the shops and restaurants. Breakfast
was included and was spectacular. There was a wonderful library and of wifi for those in need.
The owner was very helpful and friendly and when he was absent, there was Claudia to help.
Wonderful art galleries and churches to visit; we ate one night at Lola41- where we shared fries
In truffle oil and then NY's Eve at Centre Street Bistro which had an amazing 3-course meal where
we brought our own wine.
This is our 3rd time we have spent the holiday and we cannot wait till next time.

Room Tip: 2nd floor might be the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoniaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My mother and I decided to take a Christmas Trip to Nantucket and we choose to stay at Seven Sea Street Inn. We were warmly welcomed by Claudia and shown our room. The Inn is gorgeous and we felt like we were home away from home. Homemade cookies, amazing pastries, warm delightful conversation and lots of help with dinner suggestions and shopping. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return. Claudia was a doll to help us and make us feel so welcome there! You will love the inn and everyone who manages there! I would highly recommend Seven Sea Street Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms looked Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed overnight ,it was our pre-Christmas gift to ourselves. My husband and I have stayed here at least 10 times over the past 7-8 years. It has always met our expectations. Always clean,comfortable.Matt was his welcoming self and as always the breakfast room is such a casual friendly place to chat with many interesting people over the yearshopefully this summer we will bring our granddaughters so they can experience Nantucket and of course 7 Sea St.

Room Tip: We have probably stayed in every room in the main house and I personally do not have a preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sousaclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

As my husband & I have traveled all over, I think Seven Sea Street Inn is absolutely one of the nicest places we've stayed in. The room was so cozy, beautifully decorated and nostalgic. The service was great, the breakfast was delightful - more food than we could eat and delicious. We
would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing getaway, centrally located to everything and affordable.
We look forward to return visits. - Laurie & Bob

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Sadly we stayed in the Seven Sea Street for just one night in November, but we sure made the most of it!! It really hurt when we had to go. The house is so homey and cosy, we stayed in the Main House Queen Canopy, I was so happy cause I had always wanted to sleep in a canopy bed! Although outside it was cold, the room was warm, spacious and comfortable. It has this beautiful furniture, even a rocking chair!! The house is lovely, paying attention to the smallest details, like the cute soaps in the room’s private bathroom. There’s this magic massage chair available for guests, you must try it!! And also sitting by the fire place with a good book, knowing that a beautiful bedroom with a canopy bed is waiting for you……… bliss! Affection and care is everywhere: decoration, food… oooh food!! Matt, the owner, cooked a delicious breakfast for us and provided us with information and a nice conversation… he’s such a patient person, I am afraid we are a tad talkative!! Thanks to Claudia as well for her patience!! Also, even though we did the reservation in the very same day, Matt kindly helped us to book the SSA Fast Ferry tickets and thanks to him we got a discounted ferry rate, which really is a plus!! And the island, what to say about Nantucket that has’nt been said? it’s cute as a button! Also during this season it’s all yours. Can’t wait to come back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xufla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra Cotta Ontario canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have just had another lovely time at Seven Sea Street Inn. A visit in late fall means having the island pretty much to yourself. The Inn is cozy with a fire in the common room, space to read or play games, do puzzles or just chill out. Enough shops and restaurants are open and the streets are not crowded. Matt, the owner, makes sure all ones needs are met with great care and concern. We will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Property: Seven Sea Street Inn
Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing