We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Elegance in Nantucket”
Review of Union Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Union Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed for a night on July 3rd. Wonderful place - very elegant but not stuffy! Easy walk or bike to town, restaurants, and beaches. Staff accommodating with dinner reservations, welcome tour and breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BahamaMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Union Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 467 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at many Inns on the island and this one by far is just Fantastic!! From the moment that we arrived to the minute that we left we were treated life family. I can't say enough about the décor, it is just beautiful. The outside patio were we had coffee, brownies and carrot cake in the afternoon to the fabulous breakfast in the morning was just outstanding and very relaxing.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Union Street Inn on Nantucket Island is truly a lovely place to stay. Located near Main Street, it is convenient to restaurants and stores, but yet not in a busy commercial area. Recently redecorated, the Inn is decorated with soothing, understated colors and a mix of modern and antique furnishings. Delicious breakfasts were served outside on a shady patio surrounded by ivy and flowering plants. The innkeepers were helpful, but not intrusive. I would highly recommend the Union Street Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I went to Nantucket for our babymoon and stayed at the Union Street Inn and I am so glad we did. It must be the best value on the island for those with high expectations. The decor, the linens, the service, the food, the location - everything was perfect. I would send my most discerning friends and family there and I will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: The small rooms are truly small, but still comfortable. A good value.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica0501212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are looking forward to our next stay. We loved the location, the service, the cleanliness of the room, the attention to detail and the friendly and welcoming staff. The breakfast was delicious and prepared to our liking. We have stayed at numerous inns and this is one of our favorites.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Union Street Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary and it was wonderful - the Inn is absolutely beautiful - the bedding so exceptional - haven't slept that good in a long time - beautiful garden where you can enjoy a full breakfast which were so delicious - the Inn is a short walk to Main Street and all the fabulous restaurants - but the most exceptional thing about the Inn is the wonderful staff - Ryan, Jocelyn and Amanda who go above and beyond to make your stay the most perfect it could be - they were so caring and attentive - made all our reservations for dinner - anything they could do for you they did - Deb and Ken the owners recently did major renovations and did an exceptional job - this was one of the best vacations ever and we cannot wait to go back - anyone visiting Nantucket should make their visit the best by far by staying at the Union Street Inn

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Room large (for 1700s house, which IS the Nantucket experience), wonderful full breakfasts, great assistance and support by innkeepers. Sweets in the afternoon. Short walk to Main Street, couldn't be better. Daily weather reports and activities under the door. Very large, beautiful garden for breakfast, was a popular spot for guests to enjoy in the afternoon. We had Room 9, first door on the right as you enter. My husband is 6'4"and the shower was fine for him. This is unusual in a house of this vintage. Absolutely delightful. Recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Look at the pics and see what fits your needs. No bad rooms here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.4 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
453 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Street Inn

Address: 7 Union St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nantucket
Price Range: $271 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Street Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Best Nantucket Boutique Hotel". Named #1 Small Hotel in the U.S.! A small boutique inn with designer interior. Ideally located in the heart of the historic village, this beautifully renovated Nantucket inn features twelve guest rooms with a crisp, tailored "New England-by-way-of-France" flair. Guests enjoy boutique hotel style and services mixed with a home-cooked country breakfast on the garden patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Union Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Street Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing