We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Down”

Nantucket Ice Cream & Juice Guys
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: A favorite of Locals and Visitors alike! Come get a taste of the summer at Nantucket Ice Cream (open mid-May to mid-October). As the original home of Nantucket Nectars, we offer the island's best smoothies, in addition to gourmet ice cream, homemade cookies, snacks, cold drinks, coffee, hot dogs and take away breakfast. We are the closest stop to the Hy-Line Ferry and literally located ON the harbor! Come grab a cone and walk the docks while looking at the some of the world's most beautiful yachts... We love our office and we know you will too!
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool Down”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice way to cool down from a hot day walking the island! A bit on the high side in price. Plenty to chose from and the portions I received were big! Well worth the $$. Plus the view is nice if you just want to relax!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OFBDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The ice cream was delicious! I got 3 scoops on a sugar cone for $5.75. Two scoops is a $1 less. It's not cheap, but it's cheaper than some of the other ice cream places on island which sell 2 scoops for $5 after waiting in huge lines! I have never waited in line here! My boyfriend got a coffee frappe which he loved too. It was conveniently located near the Hy-line. I can't wait to get it again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motobean84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Expensive - not that impressed”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Of course the price is high, it's Nantucket. But the two scoops for $5 were small scoops. Flavor we had (brownie a la mode) was just not that great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The ice cream was very good and one of the least expensive on the island. The staff was upbeat and energetic and it has an unbelievable location and view right on the dock!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shea X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This place was recommended, so we went. I had the chocolate peanut butter yoghurt and husband had vanilla ice cream with hot fudge. Neither one of us were impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nantucket Ice Cream & Juice Guys also viewed

Siasconset, Nantucket
Nantucket, MA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing