We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Morning Cliff Walk

We had a gorgeous cliff walk that goes along the backs of the homes with an ocean view. The walk... read more

Reviewed March 1, 2019
SaltLifeGal
,
Venice, Florida
One of our favorite beaches!

Beautiful clean beach that we especially enjoy off season. Some days you’ll see seals and sand... read more

Reviewed January 15, 2019
EBx2
,
Wolcott, Vermont
Read all 212 reviews
  
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
127
53
23
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
53
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store the cliff bike path off season in town seaweed seals lifeguards homes sand shore waves surf shells
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 212 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Full of red sea weed as it always is. So easy to get to if you are staying in Sconset, but there are much nice beaches to go to.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Beluga4162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This beach is so beautiful, so peaceful, and even during peak season in August was very empty mostly. We had a picnic lunch here and saw the seals swimming. It was very very cool watching them swim so close to shore. The views from the bluff down to the beach looking out to the foggy sky are now unforgettable Nantucket memories for me.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank GrnMtnGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasant day here. The Lifeguards from Surfside Beach sent us here, because the surf was super rough there that day. So glad they did! Just watching the seals was a pleasant experience! After we headed up for ice cream at the general store. Very pleasant community. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank NYC2VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great beach, wide open, sandy. The beach town is so comfortable and relaxed, beautiful natural scenery and the houses are so well kept.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank cblake33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

We walked along the cliff and thoroughly enjoyed seeing the beach from above. totally picturesque and worthwhile!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank AaronFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews