We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nantucket
from $79.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $1,200.00
More Info
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
163
67
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
67
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar great waves rent chairs and umbrellas changing area life guards great for families rip tides on duty rode our bikes lifeguards sand kiosk boogie shack island town lemonade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 251 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The beach itself is beautiful and a great place to spend an afternoon. The snack shack is good, but it is pretty expensive. Note that adding any extras on wraps/sandwiches will cost you. The bathroom/shower/changing area is great and you can rent chairs and umbrellas as well.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jacqpaul91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Surfside is our go-to Nantucket beach. It's beautiful (as they all are!), and convenient . . . parking, snack bar, chair and umbrella rentals, changing rooms . . . makes it super easy to enjoy a fabulous beach day!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MelBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Well worth to trip out of town. Only 20 minutes to get there. Great for family with children an not crowded. Food and bathrooms are also available. Plenty of parking and only 2 minutes to the beach.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jpfjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

This beach was by far the best , miles of golden sand , not too busy and it was a hot August day , plenty of room for everyone ... we rode our bikes there ..1/2 hour ish from Nantucket town ... beach cafe which were so friendly , toilets . Free Car parking .. life guards .. bus stops here too ... the beach with everything

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Surfside is our favorite beach on the island (though we usually try and sit a little further down at the entrance to Fisherman's). We love the waves, and the amount of space and can bring our two golden retrievers to play in the water. There are a lot of dogs not on leashes (against the rules I believe), so we have to keep a very close eye on our dogs, but it has a great breeze so they don't get too hot, and the water is a blast.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank AllergieswithAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews