We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim with the seals”
Review of Cisco Beach

Ranked #15 of 84 things to do in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nantucket beach on the ocean side.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Swim with the seals”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The beach is lovely, with soft sand and pretty Cape Cod grasses. When we arrived, to our left there were lots of people, including tons of surfers taking advantage of the big waves. We went to the right and had a lot of privacy. There were many seals in the water, including one that stayed quite close to us when we went in the water. The surf is rough - fun for jumping over waves but I would not have ventured out beyond standing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nchernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    23
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Gorgeous beach! Clean...not s crowded as some others. Agree with comments that surf may be too rough for little ones.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank N_M_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

WE loved this beach. So clean, so nearby and the waves were super, but maybe too strong for little children.
Our teenagers loved it.
We went to Bartletts farm enroute to purchase all the AMAZING organic foods and drinks and afterwards to Cisco Brewery for music and cocktails...

Very casual and great fun

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailinbranagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean beach, clean”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Looking for a beach to stop at close to Cisco brewery and Bartlett Farms. Grab some lunch and a bottle of wine and head to Cisco beach to enjoy the view of the Atlantic, catch some sun or just picnic on the beach.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Italiangirl826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Fun beach. Lotsa people of all ages. Super rough on the day we visited, so no swimming for us. Easy bike ride from town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoSchlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cisco Beach also viewed

 

Been to Cisco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing