We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an enjoyable experience”
Review of Tiny's Restaurant

Tiny's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Ayer
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always an enjoyable experience”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I work right down the street from Tiny's so my coworkers and myself go every so often. We went today and had a great time. We have an hour for lunch and we do not ever feel rushed there. The staff are quick to greet you with a pleasant attitude and the food arrives at the table quickly. I ordered the Taco Salad today (had not had it before) and was not disappointed. I will say that it was too large to finish!
We did not have to wait around for our check, even after asking to have it separated. Cashing out was a breeze and again, the staff super friendly! You can't beat great service, great food and great prices!! Obviously will be returning again soon :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamFam98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    41
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayer, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regular stop”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very good chow - I love the clams in particular. Prices and specials make for great value. The wait staff is down to earth, genuinely friendly and most attentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meh!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place is a lil hole in the wall. If you like that you may like to vsit it once or so. The food isn't that spectacular although not terrible. Their breakfast is expensive for the food they serve. The waitresses are rude as hell and the worst part of the experience. If you like to gamble while you eat lottery tickets and keno games can be played here to kill time and money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All you can eat fish...”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

All you can eat fish day is good but the rest of the menu needs updating for me. They seem to be packed all the time by their regulars who have been eating there for many years

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank landosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Family friendly place that has a good menu and good food at a reasonable price. The service was a little slow, but with kids we need to sometimes have a faster pace than some might like to have. On the way out we noticed a lot of dirty tables that had clearly not been cleaned up promptly
which made us wonder, but the food was good so ee would try it again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMD713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tiny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing