We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you are sensitive to smoke or simply have a working nose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have a non smoking room but it smells like there is a cigarette smokeathon in the building or something. It just reeks of smoke and air freshener. I'd ask to switch rooms or something but the hotel is full. Admittedly I live in Wisconsin where smoking is allowed pretty much nowhere. Otherwise, the room is ok - bathroom is pretty clean. Carpet is...well, I am keeping my shoes on. Bed spread is pretty cheap. I would have definitely paid more for a better room somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lirpa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Of the four Choice motels we stayed in during our vacation, we voted this one #1.
The room had two beds with a large bathroom with all the amenities, refrigerator, microwave, etc.
It was clean and quiet for a good nights rest.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
They offer a large complimentary breakfast to start the day.
There is a mall across the street and other shops and eating places within a short drive.
It has a great location to the Mass Pike and I-290. If you are coming off the Mass Pike take I-290 to exit 9.

Room Tip: I would suggest the first floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Average hotel. Room was a little dirty in spots, and the walls are very thin. Could hear a lot of what was going on in the next room. Beds aren't that big. Will do if you are in need of a place in a jam.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Jake,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Comfort Inn Auburn. I will share this review with my housekeeping team to ensure that are cleanliness exceeds our guest expectations. This review will be used as a training exercise to aid the entire property team to ensure a higher standard of quality.

We hope that the next time you are in the area you will give us a chance to show our higher standard of quality.

Sincerely,

Brian McNally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean. Very good mattress. Coffee 24 hours. Library. Excellent location. Close to shopping and good restaurants. Friendly staff. What else do you really need? Easy access. This is the second time I've stayed here in two years time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent four nights here on a business trip. Never felt comfortable. The sheets, towels, pillows, blankets are subpar. Coffee pot did not work- my frustration the first morning was real. They fixed that for day 2. I requested better towels after day one, and was given two stacks of the same dingy stuff. Day 2, the desk and counters were covered with a shiny slime, visible and scary. Day 3, I had to find a room service person for bath towels- after they had "cleaned" my room. (also,bathroom sink had nicks and dings in it.) Had to call desk one night to request that children and dog? stop running up and down hallway. The good thing here- the breakfast room opened at 5, and it was clean and simple and fresh. Overall, business trips only. I don't like having dogs in the hotel wihout notice.

Room Tip: Ask if there are dogs on your floor. Good luck with the towels.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were forced to stay here a few nights when our other accommodation plans to stay with family didn't work out. Comfort Inn, Auburn could only put us up for 3 nights, not the 4 nights we needed; so we had to transfer to the CI in Marlboro (near Solomon Pond) for our last night in the area. The check-in, lobby area, common areas and room all were acceptable. Room layout was good for us, bathroom and shower OK, although not real clean. Service from all staff personnel was above average, helpful with all requests, including setting up our stay in Marlboro.
Buffet breakfast was fair; we always enjoy this offering while traveling and their morning were more than adequate to start each day. Although the hotel was fully booked with hungry students and parents; the buffet remained well stocked after they had all departed and we settled in for a quiet breakfast.
Nice, but small exercise room.
No noise issues from nearby highway (I-290).
Lots of stores and eateries nearby; check out "Bentley's" formerly "Piccadilly Pub" (one of our faves) just up the street about a mile for some fine pub fare. "Major League" diner on Rt.20 also pretty swell foodstuffs.

The bumps in the road staying at Comfort Inn, Auburn, MA. included:
1) Excessive loud door slamming of adjacent rooms at all hours - a common problem in many hotels; soft/silent door closures need to be installed.
2) Thin walls; noise in adjacent rooms will disturb even the soundest sleepers. We were forced to call the front desk after 1AM to get the folks next to us to quiet down.
3) Worn and sticky carpets - bring slippers or flip-flops; bare-footing will get your feet nasty real quick.
4) Smokers invade clean-air space! The 1st floor back door at end of non-smoking rooms corridor was continually blocked open each night by smokers who congregated right outside to do their thing. Smoked wafted up the "clean air" corridor, into our room...bleccch!

Room Tip: Avoid "door smokers" and smoking odor by choosing a room away from the corridor ends on 1s...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Black mold or some kind of very black dirt invading the filter above the sink, a ring in the sink,no batteries in the TV remote, and overlooking a dumpster of garbage at the Toys R US . In addition all ambiance has left the building with the furniture. The Lobby is full of tables for breakfast and nothing else. I have pictures of what we think is mold but can't be sure because we dared not touch it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester

Address: 426 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $96 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete renovation 2014 including new bathrooms, carpet and wall vinyl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Auburn
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing