We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I started checking hotels in August, while planning a Sept. trip to Worcester for parents' weekend at a local college. All the rooms were already booked in Worcester, so we ended up in this hotel in Auburn. The hotel lobby was pleasant enough and the desk attendants were welcoming and friendly. The elevator and hallways were somewhat dingy. The room was clean and spacious. A basic breakfast buffet is included at the hotel, however we did not partake. Overall, it was a good value. This hotel is convenient enough to all colleges in the Worcester area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 138 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed two nights here last weekend while attending events at Holy Cross College. Its location was very convenient to the college, and check-in was a snap. Jackie was at the desk and was very friendly and efficient. And the lobby area is very nice--fireplace, seating area, lots of books, and a computer for guest use.

It was a very warm day, and our room faced west--but the air conditioner was already running when we entered, providing cool relief. We had a standard room with two double beds. The furnishings were fairly new, and the bathroom was nice and large. We had lots of channels on the flat-screen TV; wi-fi was free and easily accessed. I even used the iron and ironing board--no glitches.

I was a little worried that, since we were right off the lobby, we might get a lot of noise. That didn't happen, even though the hotel appeared to be nearly full. Breakfast started at 6am, but we were undisturbed.

This was the perfect place for us since we didn't need anything fancy, and weren't planning on a swimming pool and/or hot tub. I recommend it for a business stop in Worcester or a quick overnight stop when heading to the Boston area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fron face west--the back side might be cooler during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn, Auburn, MA one night while on business in the area. I was well satisfied with the value of the room for this area and the efficient staff. I will stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

When I first arrived, I was impressed with the lobby and that staff member that was working. My impression of the hotel quickly declined.

1) The area by the elevator was cluttered with the luggage carts. It made getting into the elevator very difficult especially if you had someone coming off the elevator.

2) I was on floor two, the walls were all in need of a major painting and cleaning. There was no sign to indicate which way to the rooms or which way the numbers of the rooms would run.

3) I had an executive suite. Not sure what made it executive suite. It had a queen bed, bathroom, love seat, refrigerator, and desk. The room was clean.

4) The room is wired that when you turn off the lights the power is killed to the lower outlets. Great concept except for this little issue: The TV, refrigerator, microwave and alarm clock were all plugged into the lower outlets. If someone at the desk would have told me this, I could have fixed the issue. My milk, yogurt were soured. Since this is the 21st century and people travel with electronics, where does the hotel expect you to charge your tools?? How about the bathroom? That is where I had to charge my cellphone and iPad. If the hotel is going to have this type of electrical wiring, I would suggest that they have a charging station so items can be charged away from WATER.

5) The bed was horrible hard and the pillows not very comfortable. They were more like over stuffed throw pillows.

6) The shower was clean, powerful and very warm water.

7) Some of the towels were nice and white and others were dingy looking.

8) The staff was pleasant especially the night staff. The day staff was pleasant but not helpful. The person assumed I was asking for a discount on the room because I wasn't pleased with the electric in the room. I never asked or implied that.

9) The location is easy on and off of Mass turnpike. The mall is down the street (make a left out of the parking lot - mall is on the right).

10) There is a few resturants down the street as well as a CVS. Make a right out of the drive and continue straight).

11) There is a staples in the same parking as the hotel.

12) The lamp on the desk did not work for plugging your laptop in even with the lights on.

The hotel needs to be updated. I would stay here again even with the issues. Now I know to bring a power strip so I can charge in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyaltrinnj732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our car broke down and we were unexpectedly found in Auburn, Ma. instead of Wells Beach, Maine on Sun. 7/29 . This establishment was within walking distance for my husband to check on how repairs were coming. Sunday afternoon we were told that we would be out by 11-12 latest on Monday morning. We knew that our check-out time was 11 a.m. Unfortunately various problems lead to the car repairs not being complete until around 5:30 p.m. I have severe arthritis, so even with my cane, it was too long and painful a walk for me to go to the Service Center. I sat in the lobby and waited. After an hour I explained my plight to the desk clerk and then the General Mgr., Brian McNally.I was told not to worry and that I could feel free to sit in the lobby and wait. I watched how hard the staff worked to keep the property well-maintained for their guests. We were very pleased with the courtesy and help offered by everyone and also our top-notch accomodations. We also enjoyed the lovely breakfast that was provided. If ever you need a nice place to stay in Auburn-this is it. You are made to feel very welcome.- Peggi

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I've been staying at this Comfort Inn, on and off for business for the past two years. The very helpful staff goes out of their way to accommodate adjustments to my work schedule and room requests. The rooms are always clean, nice TVs, heat and A/C work great. Comfort is what you'll find at the Auburn, MA Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliffH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

These rates are outrageous for what you get. At least I see they have a new treadmill in the "fitness center" (which consisted of exactly one 20 year old stationary bike and 4, 3-5lb free weights during our stay). There really isn't anything this place does have which is above average, and it is lacking amenities which are standard in most hotels. It is as clean as the average Choice Hotel, but that alone doesn't justify these rates.

Also, I'm not usually one to complain about noise, but when other reviewers mention being close to the highway... believe it! In addition to being RIGHT next to the road, these walls must be under-insulated or something, because of the hundreds of places I've stayed in I have never experienced highway noise like we had here. I would be hard-pressed to find a reason to return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbtVTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester

Address: 426 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete renovation 2014 including new bathrooms, carpet and wall vinyl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Auburn
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing