We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
New England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ridiculously overpriced”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

These rates are outrageous for what you get. At least I see they have a new treadmill in the "fitness center" (which consisted of exactly one 20 year old stationary bike and 4, 3-5lb free weights during our stay). There really isn't anything this place does have which is above average, and it is lacking amenities which are standard in most hotels. It is as clean as the average Choice Hotel, but that alone doesn't justify these rates.

Also, I'm not usually one to complain about noise, but when other reviewers mention being close to the highway... believe it! In addition to being RIGHT next to the road, these walls must be under-insulated or something, because of the hundreds of places I've stayed in I have never experienced highway noise like we had here. I would be hard-pressed to find a reason to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbtVTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
36
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Staff was awesome, rooms very nice, felt at home. kudos for this hotel and it's staff.

Room Tip: Stay here don't settle for less, I made a mistake was on business and had booked a stay at quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

After a late start from Western, PA we ran into rain and construction on I-90. By 11:30. PM we had to stop and find a hotel. Since we would be leaving early in the morning, I did not want to pay $150 plus for the night. Our second stop was the Comfort Inn. Great place: roms were clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The frig and microwave were useful and unexpected. breakfast was the usual hotel buffett, but it was good. Staff was friendly. I would recommend this to any one traveling I 90 - it was convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Older hotel but clean and maintained. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Convenient location. Could use some updating but will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina860_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stay at this hotel whenever we are attending an event at nearby Holy Cross College. Apparently they keep up to date records and always place us in the area of the hotel that we
find most convenient. The breakfast is fresh and very adequate. We have always found all the employees very pleasant, helpful and very honest. I had left a piece of jewelry in our room and
had not missed it when I received a call at home, that an employee had turned it in to the office.

Room Tip: We prefer the first floor corridor.t
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buandgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

This is an older property but has been well maintained. I've stayed here 3 times and my rooms have always been clean, beds comfortable, etc... The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Prices are fairly average for the area. Ask to stay on the upper floors, though. I found my night on the ground floor to be a bit noisy. There is a mall across the street if you like to shop but you'll have to drive into Worcester for a decent restaurant. As my review title said, this is a good choice for the area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff were friendly and accommodating (e.g. there was no fuss about requesting a late checkout), and the room was pleasant, well-equipped, and clean. My room faced the back of the hotel, and I could not hear any noise at night, so I slept very well.

I was given an "executive" room - there was a microwave and refrigerator, and the usual coffee/tea-making equipment. I used the free wireless internet (the signal strength was good enough to hold a Skype video/audio call).

The free buffet breakfast included some hot items (different each day: eggs and bacon, or eggs and sausage; fresh hot waffles, which you cook yourself in a waffle maker), and there were several different types of cereal, pastries/bread/bagels, juices, yoghurts, and coffee.

There's a Starbucks next door (walking distance - only a few steps).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Can_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
7.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester

Property: Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Address: 426 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete renovation 2014 including new bathrooms, carpet and wall vinyl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Auburn
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing