We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, slow service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'Angelo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
D'Angelo
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Central Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

VERY SLOW and not that busy - but was very good.
i only had the salad and soup but took much longer than i would have thought ...... had the greek salad - very good - very big for a side salad. the chilli was a little salty but very good. typical d'angelo's - friends all had soup and sandwiches or salad and they liked it. nothing exciting or different about the facilities - typical d'angelos. but they need to speed it up just a tad. i know it's not mcdonalds, but sheesh.....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jrk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALWAYS Fresh and consistent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been going here for years and I don't think I've ever had a bad experience!! The bread, meat and toppings are always just so fresh!! They have the best pocket anywhere!! I don't think I've ever been to another place that is always so consistent with everything they serve...it's actually pretty comforting!! Love this place and will eat here as long as it's around!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bsquared15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love D'Angelo's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I love the sandwiches at D'Angelos! They use 2-3 more meat than Subway, and the bread is very good! My son is used to Subway, and he says D'Angelo's puts too much turkey in his sandwich! I have been going there since I was a kid, and every year when I visit Mass. I buy lunch there. I miss them, and wish they could come to North Carolina!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ercokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“For a quick meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great for a quick hot sandwich. Wish they were in CA

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Moonstone07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing