We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL FOOD”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“AWFUL FOOD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Was the worst. Both times we went the food was not even edible. I can't believe the place is still open. Went back a second time only due to a gift card. Next time we will give it away. YUK!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    20
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I had the salmon and it was cooked just right with nice seasoning. Everything tasted fresh and not mass produced. I had a glass of wine as well that paired nicely with the salmon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great blooming onion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoy going to outback either as a couple or with family. The food is good and the prices are reasonable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sizz2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
264 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Second visit and not much has improved”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We've been here twice in the past 4-5 year and have yet to be impressed,,,or, sadly, even satisfied. Food is "eh" - pretty much standard Outback fare....that's why you're at the Outback, right? But, what I cannot understand, for the life of me is how any restaurant can have a name with the word STEAKHOUSE in it and not be able to cook a darn steak. It's not rocket science and, if I had to put money on it, I'd been every Outback has a listing of cook times (PER SIDE) in the back of the house for the "chef" to use as a guide. But still, a rare steak is well done, a medium steak is well done. You just can't get a steak at this steak house...a real shame. Service at this Outback is nothing to write home about either. Servers greeting was a "hey guys..." and when it came time to order is wasn't a friendly "can I take your order?" or "are you ready to order?" or "any questions about the menu?" rather is was a pretty abrupt "do you know what you want?!"

Save your pennies and go some where else...unless, of course, you're only going for the bread or blooming onion. There's nothing else worth visiting the Outback in Auburn for. Sorry to say!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stormitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As good as all other outbacks I have been to!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went here on a Saturday evening and had a 20 minute wait, not bad, but they were still cleaning the table when we got to it, so they forgot the cutlery. Bit of an inconvenience and thought about not tipping our waitress, but she redeemed herself with her pleasant manner and then she called me "miss", which closed the deal. So tired at age 48 being called "mam". Anyhow food was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bajan246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing