We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Clean, modern facility with high speed internet and morning breakfast. Only thing breakfast was cut off at 9:00 am. Not good for late sleepers. Restaurants are close by as is shopping with mall across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 375 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed at La Quinta in Auburn in March 2010. I knew we weren't going to be staying in a palace - we just wanted a bed for the night on our way somewhere else. The girl at the front desk was wearing street clothes and was only identifiable as a hotel employee by the small badge on her sweatshirt. We had to wait some time to get checked in - there was no one manning the desk. The phone rang off the hook the whole time we were waiting and no one seemed concerned. As for the rest of the hotel - it really needs to be updated and just feels musty. The size of the room was fine. The rooms hadn't been updated in so long that one of the pre set channels on the TV is a network that no longer exists. The carpet was coming up in places and felt dirty underfoot. The bathroom....oh the bathroom....there were little black curly hairs all over the bathroom. Eewwww!!!!!! It clearly had not been cleaned before we checked in. The tub had rust in places and I tried very hard to not touch the shower curtain. The floor of the tub gave a little underfoot - that is what happens when a tub isn't set properly or the wood is rotting underneath. On a positive note, the beds seemed clean and were very comfortable. It was the cheapest place in the area and since we just needed a place to sleep for the night.......we made do.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

My husband had to come to Auburn on business and we wanted to bring our two Shiz Tzu's along with us. It is difficult to find hotels that welcome pets.

Okay, it is old. Nothing fancy about it at all. I was glad I had slippers with me because I would not have walked on the carpet barefooted. The fridge barely worked. The back entrance locks and does not allow you to enter with your room key as the sign said. It smells of smoke from years ago when smoking was allowed.

The linens were fresh, the WiFi worked even though we had a 3rd floor room and the breakfast room has a nice variety of items, even a waffle maker. They had fresh muffins, yogurt, juice, cold cereal, oatmeal packets.and apples. That room looked clean. There was plenty of grass for my pups in the front of the hotel so that was good.

We wanted a pet friendly hotel so we will stay here again when my husband has to come back on business.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2boat981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I guess that about says it all. The carpet in our room was beyond stained and dirty and we found a bar of soap in our bed between the sheets! We mentioned this to the front desk staff and got no response. Nothing. Our first floor window opened about six inches but had no screen on it. The location is close to Worcester colleges and right across from the Auburn Mall but that is about the only good thing I can say about it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkyNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Stopped at this motel off of the interstate after we had been driving all day and were very tired. It was just a quick overnight stop and we decided to stay here because of the reasonable price (about $80). After we had checked in, I kind of wished we had gone to something a little bit nicer, if a little bit more expensive, but we were so tired we just stayed here and went to sleep. The bed was comfortable, and that's about the only good thing I can say. The cleanliness was an issue for me. The bathroom was not very clean, and the bathroom door was difficult to close. The room was really dated, and even though it was a non-smoking room, there seemed to be faint smells of smoke. The hallway smelled much more smoky. The alarm clock was unplugged and when I plugged it in, I realized why it had been unplugged: it didn't work. Luckily we had our own alarm on our cell phone. The breakfast was served from 6 am until 9 am, so we missed that as we checked out just after 9. I thought ending at 9 was a little bit early, as often breakfast will be served until 9:30 or 10 am.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemoonsymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The hotel was pretty much everything that we wanted for a pet-friendly accommodation. Despite being right next to the Mass Pike and I-290, it was very quiet - a real plus. The rooms are a little older but clean. Everything worked. Breakfast is good and very sufficient.

A big plus for those traveling with pets - plenty of walking room behind the hotel. Another big plus - a Petco is right next door (just on the other side of the Staples), and Starbucks is just beyond that, all in easy walking distance.

Minor annoyance - the room keys don't open the exterior doors. You can get out but you can't get back in. There was a heavy board with nails in it to prop open the door. This should not be a deal-killer for anyone...but HONESTLY! Minor annoyance #2 - they advertise WI-FI but you can't use it in the room if your room has much separation from the lobby area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

We stayed at this property for two nights.

First, let me say that the (older) woman working the breakfast area is a true mother; assisting the hoard of high school students that didn't have a clue how things worked... Mamá, Usted diserve toda la alabanza!

The sheets are nice and new and fresh with the option for daily or three day change. The bed was new and very comfortable with fabulous faux down pillows (on our king bed). All the other furniture seemed to be relatively the same from the past decade but not bad by any means (after all, it's a hotel not a home).

Housekeeping did not have an eye for detail. There was obviously visible mold on the shower curtain and missed spots of "dired on schmutz" in small crevasses of the furnature. I even turned the shower curtain inside out to make the moldy spots easily visible and they were still ignored and the curtain remained untouched (not reversed). The carpet had several stains but seemed vaccummed regularly. (When you have hundreds of careless and unconcerned people sharing the same rented living space you can't controll what they do. I.e. - people smoke in non-smoking rooms, burning cigarette holes in carpets, spilling wine and cool-aid without cleaning it up, leaving behind all kinds of human "who knows what" everywhere... ...you should always wear slippers in you hotel room... there's only so much housekeeping can do.) Regardless of all this, housekeeping should be more attentive to the "crusty bits" in furnature crevasses left behind by renters. (Keeping track of such thing is, by the way, the responsibility of the head housekeeper...) Also, we had a fridge. It was not very clean. Obvious mold in the freezer and in the bottom of the fridge... a little baking soda, water and a few minutes... that's all it takes.

Maintenance, if there is any one regularly employed, needs an overhaul. Outlet plate that doesn't set flush with the wall because the plug was forced into place incorrectly; a tub that has a dip that doesn't fully empty because it is lower than the drain, causing the tub to stain (housekeeping should be informing them of the room needs so that repairs can be made); halway doors leading outside the building that don't latch to provide that added security during the night... needs some work...

Regardless of housekeeping and maintenance issuses, the hotel manager should be active on regularly checking on hotel quality. You can blame all the staff, but, in the end, it is the GM and/or Hotel Manager that needs to take the time to randomly review guest services provided. Even if you trust your staff, you are still the one holding all the responsibility for your product.

All-in-all, the front desk staff was effecient and proffesional, the continental breakfast offered plenty to start the day, we got the room at a great rate by calling and haggling with the hotel directly and we got what we expected - a hotel room for two nights. I will stay here again and would reccommend this hotel for traveling families as well as those looking for frugal deals. It all balances out for the deal you get.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedCat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
418 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Worcester! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing