We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Expect Much, Decent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't Expect Much, Decent Value”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Auburn because we arrived late in Boston and had to be in Hartford the next day. The place isn't bad but it isn't great either. There's a Papa Geno's across the street but the rooms didn't have menus for easy ordering and delivery. The interior is in need of a little TLC. Still, the room was good enough for a quick sleep and the free breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    113
    82
    53
    23
See reviews for
135
82
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great Hotel!! Very clean and comfortable rooms, nice staff, decent breakfast (would have enjoyed some scrambled eggs and sausage links) but had nice assortment of breakfast items beside that. Beds were amazing. Just as comfortable as they look in the picture. We woke feeling refreshed. Front Desk Associates and Maid service were very nice. We needed a few extra towels and they were happy to accommodate our request. Good decision to take care of the customer. We will absolutely look for LaQuinta for our future hotel needs. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The outside looked mediocare but the oom was excellent. Nice clean room, quiet for the location between two highways and an HD TV with an HD cable feed. Breakfast starts at 6 on weekdays so you can get an early start on the road.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith,NH, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice motel,easy to get to from Highway.Friendly service,clean rooms.Breakfast was mediocre.Lobby is very small,but accesible.Parking lot is plenty large,and clean.Easy to get in and out of.Coffee is always on,and hot.Some noise from other rooms filter in,through the night.Room comfort,all in all,very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Harold E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay, well located, plenty of parking spaces, which is a plus. People are always smiling, and willing to help. The rooms are great, a very good size. I asked for extra pillows and towels and they responded with pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor ME
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Auburn La Quinta is a decent inexpensive place to stay in the Auburn/Worcester area. The inn was clean and reasonably quiet and had all necessary amenities, but no frills.
Although there was a nearby mall that we did not visit, the rest of the hotel's surroundings looked like they had seen better days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Property: La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Worcester! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing