We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Little River, South Carolina, USA
1 review
“Pet room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a pet room and it was very clean, didn't have any odor. I am handicap and asked for a shower with no tub, it is not available in the pet rooms but they did have a shower chair for me so I was able to get into the tub and use the shower. They also provided a refrigerator for my medication. The breakfast was basic, muffins, toast, hard boiled eggs, bagels, cereal, and make your own waffles. The had all the usual fixings, butter, cream cheese, syrup and the coffee was good. I would not hesitate going back to this hotel. We have family in this area and will use them again. Every day our room was cleaned, fresh towels and they replenished the coffee you make in your room and soap when needed. The staff was very friendly and they even played with our little dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    110
    77
    52
    20
See reviews for
126
80
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

just a good stopover before or after boston. cost a lot less than that extra night in boston.
...and you can park a car!! bently's pub nearby was a great value as a dinner place also.
we found it to be about an hour out of boston, and anywhere nearer was much higher cost.




  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jcolumbusohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We travel with two small dogs and LaQuinta's pet policy was the main reason we chose this hotel.Good location and excellent value. We have stayed in fancier hotels but this one met our needs perfectly. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank keith6106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

It was the last free room in the area for our date, so we didn't expect much. Nevertheless room was clean and large. The king size bed was good. The bathroom is not large for big and tall man like me and towels are too small. The breakfast was unremarkable, but good enough.
WIFI signal was weak and unstable sometimes unusable. The hotel is good for one night but not for longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dweisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Eastport, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta on two separate occasions in March 2013. We had our dog with us. No problems with check-in. People at the desk were friendly. This hotel provides a decent nights sleep, but goes no further. The room was smallish but clean. Beds and bedding were acceptable. The flat screen was great. For those with dogs there is a very large area out front for walks. But the bathroom was tiny and the towels were inadequate. Sink was outside of the bathroom. The coffee maker was economy grade. Also there was a slight disinfectant smell in each of our rooms - not overpowering, but noticeable. I believe we paid about $95 for the room plus a small dog fee making it a decent value. This La Quinta provided enough of what we needed for a comfortable one night stay. We would stay there again for one night, if we are passing through.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the hotel are right next to the Mass Pike. It's probably a bit quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 40622John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 5 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Property: La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Mass! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing