We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have never stayed at a LaQuinta before and I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived in Auburn very late on a Friday night and were shut out of the normal hotels we would have stayed out.

Upon arriving at the LaQuinta, the front desk person, I am sorry I don't remember her name, was extremely helpful and friendly.

Our king room on the first floor was very nice, very clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was comparable to any other chain hotel we would have stayed out.

We have now added La Quinta to our list of hotels and when we return to this area we will definitely pick this hotel first.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 387 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New Hyde Park, New York, USA
1
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The housekeeping staff needs oversigt. Ditrty shirt and pants left by the previous guest was in the drawer. The room wasn't vacuumed before or while I stayed there. The previous guests toe nail was still there when I left. Hall and elevator also needed vacuuming. Had to ask for soap the second night. Very few towels were in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good, comfortable, clean, well run 2 star hotel. A few things look cheap or in need of fixing/upgrade, but an excellent value on the whole. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank racechaser62
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I would definately stay at this hotel again. The customer service was spectacular. It seems that every time I would go to the front desk the reservationist went out of her way to be pleasant and extremely helpful. If I wanted directions she would print me a map. If I needed something faxed she also did that at no charge. I needed help with there computer and two staff members came to help me. I could not have been more pleased with the staff at this hotel. The morning breakfast was good, everything was always refilled and cleaned. The rooms are kept very clean and had a pleasant smell when you enter the room. The only disappointment was the size of the bathroom. You could use the toilet and hang your feet into the tub at the same time. But the rest of the service made up for the small bathroom. There was only one concern I had, and I know that there is nothing that can be done about it. So, I will let the readers know so they wont get scared like I did. Every time the man in the room next to ours would leave his room, his door would slam and the walls would shake and it would startle me. I almost thought that we were having an earthquke. He would serenade me while he was in the shower. He didn't sound to bad though, but the walls were quite thin. Overall, I will definately stay at this hotel again when I return to Auburn. My hats off the the staff of this hotel for doing such a splended job. Customer Service Really does count and you are at the top of my list.

Room Tip: They also allow you to bring your pets, so bring fido along when you stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenakitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable with a good bed. Easy check in, Wifi worked with no problems. Breakfast was ok with a reasonable selection. Approx cost $90.00 for weekend stay with AAA. Good for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiresoon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

At first glance, we were quite pleases with the room. It was a decent size and was suitable for our over night stay. That was until we began to smell a horrible odor. The third floor allowed smokers, and we were not notified about this. The hallways and elevator were being consumed with the horrible fumes. We were practically choking on the air, but luckily it was only an over night stay. We had gone down to the main lobby to complain, and saw a dog run across the hall. Pets were allowed, but only on the first floor. Then proceeding to go back to the room, we arrived at our floor and saw a man walk by with his dog .A lack of respect for the rest of the people on the floor. Wanting to freshen up before bed, I went to take a shower and the tub was not cleaned well at all, nor was the toilet. Then, in hopes of getting a good nights sleep, I got in bed and nearly sunk in. The mattress was not good, and I was only able to sleep about 5 hours. I needed to get up very early the next morning for a race, and was barely able to do so because of such an insufficient amount of sleep. I would not stay here again, or consider recommending it to anyone who is staying for more than a night. One night was hard enough to bear with.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Dayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
426 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $109 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Worcester! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing