We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Close to the Mass turnpike”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean. Close to the Mass turnpike”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is an older building but the rooms have been redone. Rooms is clean and beds are comfortable. Rooms are larger than some I have stayed in. Lobby and breakfast area look older. Staff members are friendly.

Room Tip: Just a note. If you are traveling with a dog, they do have first floor rooms but the only entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    110
    79
    52
    20
See reviews for
127
81
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This La Quinta Inn served our needs perfectly. We needed a sleeper sofa for our older son, and there was room in the suite for our portable crib for our baby. We were travelling with our 2 dogs so accomodating them was the biggest plus. The King bed was very comfortable and had super soft linens with lots of pillows. The TV and computer desk with free Wi-Fi were top of the line. Using my AAA discount, it was Such a good value! THe only complaint is that we had to be up on the smoking floor to accomodate the dogs so the smell of smoke in the hallway was yucky but we understood why and are sure that smokers appreciate that choice. Very friendly staff and good breakfast with some healthy choices such as hard eggs and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very clean comfortable rooms and beds. HD TV, air conditioning, close to food, banks, etc. easy to park close to the door and/or to park in clear view of room windows. Very reasonable price, and includes breakfast. Elevator is slow and bathroom fan was incredibly loud (fan and light are the same switch) - but these things weren't a big deal - GREAT place!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulliver80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

a very nice clean room . The staff was cordial. The breakfast was excellent. The check in and out was fast & easy. It was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The La Quinta in Auburn is a very good value. We stayed there for 10 days while visiting family in the area. The rooms are adequate for sleeping, showering, etc. If we were spending an enormous time in the hotel we would be more comfortable staying in a Hampton Inn or similar, which have more food options and a pool, but we were there mainly to sleep and get ready in the morning. It was very crowded while we were there. The breakfast was very boring after a week or so, and we opted to eat out. They only offered one type of fruit (green apples), 2 kinds of cereal that my kids don't like (corn flakes and raisin bran), and store-bought-type bagels and muffins. They have a waffle iron, but not the fast ones like I've seen at other hotels, so there was always someone using it and only twice was I able to even get near it to make a waffle. You probably wouldn't tire of it after a few days. I did get waken up several nights by the person in the room above us stomping across the floor. I am a very heavy sleeper, so either the floors/ceilings are not insulated very well, or the person just had extremely heavy footsteps. Overall, the hotel was decent and the price was right, so we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ercokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a family emergency and had to go to MA spur of the moment. This was the only pet friendly hotel around and we had to bring my dog. They were very pet friendly the rooms were clean the breakfast was ok I mainly had coffee. We did have a problem with the TV service..it froze. They put us in another room and it would freeze also but for short periods of time. They said they were switching service and it was not complete yet. Our stay was last september so I hope the have the problem solved. We are going over again in august and staying here again so I can give an updated review then.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kimipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Property: La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Mass! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing