We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What, No Shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canton, CT
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What, No Shower”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I frequently stay at the Fairfield in my travels. However, this is one that I will not be returning to. The shower was a mist of water. When I asked for another room, I was told there were none available. They would give me a room if one became available. It didn't happen during my stay of several nights. I would have checked into a different hotel, but all those nearby were booked solid.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    78
    21
    17
    8
See reviews for
73
44
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel seemed fine in terms of comfort and staff professionalism. However, there was no wifi connection available in our room, so I could not use my Ipad. The connection was fine in the hallways and as we were getting closer to the reception desk.

I think a good wifi connection is a basic feature for a hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a wifi connection, make sure to ask for a room with a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Thank you! Chris, Chris, Jeanna, Kim, Nicholas, Woodie, for helping to make our son's and new daughter's wedding a great event. Marriot should be pleased that such a great team represents them. When the elevator malfunctioned you fixed it as soon as possible, and were as accomadating to the guests as you could possibly be. Your terrific attitudes even when you had to continually update the room keys was much appreciated by many of us. One suggestion about those blankity blank room keys would be to tell the patrons to stop by the desk before they go up to their rooms and update them just in case they get to the room loaded down with stuff or kids and need them updated. Marriott...it is a good thing that these front desk people made the best of a very annoying situation......change it.

The breakfast staff (Jeanne and at one time another lady) was terrific. She worked her little butt off to accomadate all of us. The weekend had two weddings and a funeral plus other guests. There was literally no room left in the Inn. She was always pleasant, and interested in making all of us have as pleasant a stay as possible. We asked for the meeting room adjacent to the breakfast area be opened for Sat and Sun and Neil and the rest of the 'group' let us use this overflow room.
We had had a delightful meet and greet at the Auburn Sportsman Club instead of a Rehearsal Dinner because so many people were from all over the country and only knew one side or the other...the over flow room was not only a great accomadation for all of our new friends to get to know each other even better, but it provided additional space for the other guests some of whom also became our new friends.
Now for the things that need working on:
Room key system. The Inn should not have to rely on the great attitude of the front desk to continually smooth the ruffled feathers of tired travelers.

Some of the rooms were quite warm and others quite cold regardless of what the temperature indicated.
The hot tub was not working because of a broken pump. (I understand that it was fixed by Monday). Seriously, Marriot, you should have enough resources to have replacements ready by end of use-full life.
The indoor pool is not heated.....doesn't matter if you try to warm it up with thirty or more patrons it is still very cold.....I wonder what it is like in the winter.
Cleaning crew were helpful, but, the rooms needed towels. I heard quite a few comments on this one. We asked for extra and got them. Don't expect generous big fluffy towels, you will be disappointed.
The grounds were well kept even in the nasty rain that continued to plague us until Friday evening g and again on Sat. morning. But there is not enough parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momamguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartlett,il
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean, comfortable! Very friendly staff, especially the gals putting out the breakfast. Very helpful. Beakfast had a nice variety of items. Workout room was small. Wish there were a way to watch TV without a headset. They could also use a foam roller and an exercise ball. We were there for a family event and the location was perfect. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauras_line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This motel was clean with large bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and seemed to be topped with a tempur-pedic mattress cover It was quiet on the first floor, although I am sure that depends on how many adolescent travel sports teams are in the motel. Breakfast included scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage, waffles, the usual pastries and cereals. The breakfast area was crowded and it took a while for the staff to refill the buffet table. It was difficult for them to keep the food restocked because of the number of people staying at motel. Also, there were not enough tables for everyone. Just something to keep in mind if you are there on a weekend. All in it was an adequate and fairly reasonable motel. The Outback and a local barbeque restaurant are nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovetotravelPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Same hair on bathroom wall, dirty fingerprints in room,mini size towels, too few pillows no amenities--paper cups, missing shampoo...and the "city" of Auburn had nothing to do and no where to go...just adding to the general depressing nature of the trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

No problems with this hotel, although I would like Fairfield Inn to consider having 4 king size pillows on each king size bed. Chain wide, they use four double bed pillows on each king size bed, and an upgrade pillow-wise would be appreciated.

Breakfast was fine, hotel was clean, comfortable and exactly as expected in their brand promise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chipmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 5 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
8.6 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 8 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
Address: 718A Southbridge Street, Auburn, MA 01501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn, Ma combines small town hospitality with Marriott service. It is conveniently located 10 minutes South of downtown Worcester - right off of I-90, I-290 & I-395. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn, Ma is just minutes away from area attractions such as Higgins Armory, DCU Center, EcoTarium, Shoppes at Blackstone and Old Sturbridge Village. As well as local colleges such as WPI, Clark University, Worcester State and College of the Holy Cross. Always fresh and clean, our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including a well-lit work desk and a 27" TV. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or stay in shape in the fitness room. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary continental breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwiches, freshly brewed coffee and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Worcester Auburn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn Hotel Auburn
Fairfield Inn Auburn
Fairfield Auburn
Auburn Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing