We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and new but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2006

This was my second visit within a month. The hotel has a clean and new feel to it. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. However, the staff leaves much to be desired. I asked for a suggestion for a place to eat and got a look like it was the most bizarre request he's ever heard. After a few seconds he came up with a response but clearly was not comfortable with it. (It turns out the suggested restaurant advertizes on the room keycard.) Later in the evening I could not sign on to the internet (free high speed access) and the reply was "I can't help you no one else has called with a problem". In the end I connected via the phone line (free local calls). Overall, it's a good choice but they get one more shot at better staff. There are 4 other hotels within 1 mile, all of which would be happy to take my money.

4  Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Auburn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 338 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Duxbury, MA
13
Reviewed December 5, 2005

Holiday Inn Express in Auburn is new, clean, staffed with eager beavers, and has a average or better free breakfast. It is about 10 driving minutes from the DCU Center and right off the I-90 and I-290 expressways.

The only problem is finding the place. It is right off Southbridge Street, right next to the I-290 route. But Johnson Street is not obvious and the Holiday Inn Express sign is small and on a signboard containing other businesses. It is right next to the Picadilley Pub and Restaurant, which is easy to see and a very good place to eat.

We paid $93.75 total for two senior citizens in a King Sized bed for one night.

We recommend the place.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
517
Reviewed July 4, 2005

Stayed here one night while travelling to Boston with some high school students. Somewhat isolated and difficult to find, but very clean. If it's not new it's close to it or kept in immaculate condition. Best hotel we stayed in over 8 days and 5 hotels - also most expensive at $75-85 a night. Well-appointed rooms included a mini-fridge and microwave. Complimentary breakfast a slight cut above the rest. Friendly and helpful staff was ready for our arrival. You will be pleased with the decor and cleanliness of this site.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

We stayed here for one night, in a room with a king-sized bed. The hotel is very new and sparkling clean. Bathroom was large, spacious, very clean.

Excellent continental breakfast (at least on Saturday), had warm cinnamon roles, french toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, assorted juices, hot coffee and tea, and whole fruit. No room service given it is an express inn, but there was a "pantry" where you could buy microwaveable food if you got the urge for a midnight snack. And there was a refrigerator and microwave in every room, which was convenient.

Not much food or entertainment immediately adjacent to the hotel, but restaurants and such are a short drive away (we went to an Outback Steakhouse about a mile away).

It also has a small fitness room and a heated indoor hot tub which was big enough to fit 8 people.

Also, they offer free internet, and you can check out an ethernet cable from the front desk. A small business center holds a computer that you can use internet on for free, and also a printer and fax occupy the room - I think this is 24 hour access, as you use your room key to get in.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2005

This is a top-notch Holiday Inn Express...from the SUPER staff to the GREAT rooms, we cannot wait to return on our next visit to the area.

It's very clean throughout, easy parking, and the rooms are very new.

The staff went above and beyond in every aspect.

We would have NO HESITATION to stay here again. And again. And again.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank realdowneaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2005

on a recent trip to mass we booked in to the holiday inn express , Auburn
great vlaue for money - got a good suite for $99. suite was excellent plenty of room and emenities good. hotel had gymn and pool which was great

breakfast was okay plenty to eat and drink at any time you went down

hotel staff pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank globespan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank poli2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Auburn

Address: 10 Johnson St # 12, Auburn, MA 01501-2236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $117 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn!The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn is conveniently located in the heart of central Massachusetts and is easily accessible from I-290, I-395 and I-90 (Massachusetts Turnpike).The Auburn hotel is only minutes away from downtown Worcester, which is home to the DCU Center, as well as the Hanover Performing Arts Center. We are also a short distance from the Thompson International Speedway and the Brimfield Antique Fairgrounds. The Auburn hotel is accessible to many colleges in the area that include Clark University, Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI), College of the Holy Cross, Assumption College and Becker College. Old Sturbridge Village, an outdoor living history museum depicting life in the 1830s, is just a short distance from our Auburn hotel. Stay connected with our equipped business center complete with PC and printer. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or easily turn business into pleasure with our oversize hot tub. The retail pantry offers last minute convenience items, snacks, and beverages. Receive complimentary Deluxe Express Start Continental breakfast daily and at the end of your hard day unwind in our comfortable Simply Smart bedding. Come experience the great value and exceptional service in Auburn and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Auburn Hotel Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing