We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Upon check in was greeted by Zachary...very nice friendly person, made us feel welcomed. Room was big & bed was comfortable. Breakfast items consisted of: eggs, bacon, cereals, fruits, juices, breads, coffee, etc. Unlike some other Holiday Inns, this location had scrambled eggs instead of the folded over egg with cheese in the middle. Only issue we had was with highway noise. Since the room was big, it had a lot of windows which were not sound proof to prevent noise from getting in. Other then that our stay was enjoyable & would stay here again, but would request a room away from the highway.

Room Tip: Select room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1travelingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Auburn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello!

First off let me thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We appreciate any and all feedback. I have passed on your kind words to Zach. It's good to see that when we deliver good service it is appreciated! We're glad that you were satisfied with the choices you had a breakfast time. After all it is the most important meal of the day! We're sorry about the highway noise. Next time you're in the area please stop on by and you can request a quieter room and our staff will do our best to do that for you. Once again, thank you for your time and business and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    112
    37
    3
    6
See reviews for
126
62
18
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We came to see our grandson swim at NMAC and were very impressed with the friendliness and attention to detail that Zachary extended to us. He remembered our requests and fulfilled them with a smile and very courteously. He is an asset to this facility and made our stay great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Auburn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for writing a review. Zach has seen your kind words and very appreciative of them. Him, just like everyone else on staff, works very hard to deliver top notch service. We're glad that Zach was able to do that for you! We hope that if your grandson has another swim meet in the area we're fortunate enough to have you with us again. Thank you very much for your time and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here at the Holiday Inn Express, and the accomodations were clean and nice. But what really made my stay special was the staff. In particular- Zachary went out of his way to assist and accomodate. He was so pleasant and friendly, and made my stay a real treat. He offered great suggestions for restaurants.

All hotels should have employees this professional and fabulous!!

thanks Zachary!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hotelgal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Auburn, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave positive feedback! We're very excited to see your kind words about Zach. He really is an asset to the desk staff here and an all around excellent guy! I will definitely pass along these kind words to him so that he knows his hard work and dedication pays off. Once again, thank you very much for writing a response and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here only one night but will be back when in the area. This was a very clean comfortable HIE. The rooms were open and large and very clean. It was quiet even tho our room faced the highway and I was concerned it might not be. Thanks goodness for well built walls. Breakfast was usual HIE fare which is good and gives you hot and cold choices. Staff was very friendly. I will come back when in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Auburn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello! Thank you much for your kind words and taking your time to share them. We're glad our rooms, breakfast and staff were up to your expectations! We hope that you do end up coming back to the area and staying with us again! We appreciate your kind words, your time filling this out and your business. Once again, thank you very much and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I wanted to thank you for the exceptional service that your location provided to my family and I on our recent trip. I would like to take time to thank Jason, Fran, and Penny in particular for their efforts in accommodating my family and I. This is the second time we have stayed at your facility and both times we were greeted and treated the entire length of our stay with exceptional service.
Please be sure to pass along to your associates the recognition they have earned. It is most common to hear of the unpleasant issues and I want to be sure this acknowledgment of their efforts reaches them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Auburn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for your time and effort in filling out such a great review! I will definitely pass along these very kind words that you have said about the staff here. It is good to see that people who work hard getting recognized for doing as such. We have an amazing team here and we all do what we can to deliver A+ service. Your recognition will definitely not go unnoticed and it is abundantly appreciated. We definitely hope you continue your streak and stay with us again soon! Once again, I would like to thank you very much for your time and have a fantastic day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Staff was very pleasant efficient and the property was very clean although a little worn from age. The room was nice and the wireless worked fine in the room. Breakfast the next morning was surprisingly pretty good and plentiful. Good stopping point for anyone traveling.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdgk1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Auburn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello and thank you for sending us your positive feedback. Nothing makes us happier then to see that we've delivered all-star service to our guests. We do everything we can to make that happen and it looks like we've succeeded! We will definitely take into consideration our wearing from age and see what we can do about that! So thank you very much for your time and for filling out this review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We got lost getting there (due to our own mistakes) I called the hotel, Jared was the evening clerk...he was so helpful and with plenty of patience. When we met him he was just a nice in person. I asked him for some good tips for dinner, He suggested the Chop House in Shrwesbury...excellent place!! Jared is the winner in our eyes! BTW-Our room was excellent too. Free breakfast was outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for the best room in the house...you might just get it (like we did)!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 805Caligirl805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Auburn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review. Your feedback is always greatly appreciated! I will be passing on these very kind words onto Jared. He works very hard to make sure every guest he encounters is as comfortable and happy as they can be! He is a real winner and we'll make sure we remind him! It's also good to see we did well in every other area, too! Thank you once again for your time and your business. If you find yourself in the area again, please make sure you stop by, we'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Auburn

Property: Holiday Inn Express Auburn
Address: 10-12 Johnson St., Auburn, MA 01501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn!The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn is conveniently located in the heart of central Massachusetts and is easily accessible from I-290, I-395 and I-90 (Massachusetts Turnpike).The Auburn hotel is only minutes away from downtown Worcester, which is home to the DCU Center, as well as the Hanover Performing Arts Center. We are also a short distance from the Thompson International Speedway and the Brimfield Antique Fairgrounds. The Auburn hotel is accessible to many colleges in the area that include Clark University, Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI), College of the Holy Cross, Assumption College and Becker College. Old Sturbridge Village, an outdoor living history museum depicting life in the 1830s, is just a short distance from our Auburn hotel. Stay connected with our equipped business center complete with PC and printer. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or easily turn business into pleasure with our oversize hot tub. The retail pantry offers last minute convenience items, snacks, and beverages. Receive complimentary Deluxe Express Start Continental breakfast daily and at the end of your hard day unwind in our comfortable Simply Smart bedding. Come experience the great value and exceptional service in Auburn and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Auburn Hotel Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing