We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad they're back!”

Bentley Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Glad they're back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

So glad they brought back the Picadilly as the Bentley - we went to the Picadilly for years. It's kind of like the Cheers for when we're in the area. You know the food, you know the drinks, it's reliable and always good! Go for the lobster roll, the clam chowder, the fish & chips....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Queen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    86
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“I think cardboard with breadcrumbs!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Dropped into this place today for lunch, very disappointed.

They had a lunch promo, 2 for $20. I am totally amazed that food can actually be prepared to taste like nothing, not even bad! Just NO taste whatsoever, except for seasoning. We both ordered the baked haddock filet, which was probably not haddock, probably frozen, and definitely horrible X 2, a unanimous opinion. Rice... hmmm, well just rice, the veggie also unimpressive. The special came with an appetizer, chicken tenders of some sort, also mostly flavor-less, also with a desert choice (brownie), well it was sweet.

With 2 for $20, I shouldn't expect much, but hey guys, you need to up your game and maybe the prices to make the food edible, not a sideshow to the beer. I think this ranks as the worst meal I've had in quite some time. Not sure about the rest of the menu, but for sure steer clear of the fish!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldWiseTrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Lobster Roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very friendly staff and helpful suggestions about the menu. Food was good and served quickly. Then went back after work for a glass of wine and popcorn.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank collector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stopover and excellent pub style food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

A very nice stopover place near the highway, but I would guess it is very popular with the locals. We had fish and chips, the Signature burger and bacon ranch chicken. All were very generous portions, tasty and quickly prepared. Excellent friendly service as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just average, nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Was not impressed with this place. Maybe it was the food we had. The interior is like a pub - they had roomy booths and was fairly clean. We had the crab cakes, ceasar salad, shrimp cocktail. The ceasar salad was made with limp lettuce, yuk. The crab cakes were just OK with no flavor. The shrimp cocktail was a bit better as it was just cooked shrimp in a cocktail sauce.

Would not go back to this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DNAZ_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentley Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bentley Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing