We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Auburn
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
AC Hotels
View Deal
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
217
145
39
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
145
39
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadnice hotelcomplimentary breakfast isroom was cleanmass pikepool and hot tubone night staydefinitely stay here againbreakfast was excellentnext morningeasy accessa great staystaff was very friendlyfirst floorcookiesworcester areafront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 432 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The condition of this hotel was very good, the room and common area of the hotel were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was not so good. The hot food (eggs, bisquits and gravy, bacon, sausage) was cold. I would still stay this Hampton Inn again because the cleanliness was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cdunn8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

No complaints here about my one night here. The staff was most welcoming and helpful, my room was immaculate, I slept like a log, and the breakfast next morning was out of this world good! I really like how the building was situated far off the main road (MA-12)--that helped reduce the noise level at night. It was most comforting to see the hotel sign after driving from southwestern CT to Central MA through Arctic-style cold (1 degree F at check-in!).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn in Auburn many times. I like it mostly because it's off the main road and nestled among some woods on a pond. Unfortunately their fire alarm went off and the local staff were unable to shut if off - even with the assistance of the fire department. Seeking to make things right, the manager did not charge us for the previous night's stay which I thought was a fair resolution.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColonelLarrySanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel was off the main road and provided a secure and quite surroundings. We traveled during a snow period. The hotel had their parking lots periodically plowed and provided a shovel to dig your car out. The staff was helpful and made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were very thankful that the place was spotless, the service was excellent, and the breakfast buffet blew us away! In addition, each and every interaction with the desk and staff was friendly, helpful and kind. What more does anyone need?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews