We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“property is beautiful but disappointed how your staff treats each other”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“property is beautiful but disappointed how your staff treats each other”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had a nice stay however I am disappointed that I have to explain to my child that over heard another staff member abuse her staff. My family and I came to your hotel for a night to get away from it all and it made my stomach cringe to hear this woman put down your staff.. what awful behavior.I Believe her name was Luz that is so uncalled for....


I'm starting to think I should stay somewhere else with my family next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    131
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
146
80
20
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
southern massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

WOW - this hotel was very convenient and beautifully done. Its at the end of a long driveway -hidden of sorts - but this makes it super quiet. The sign leading into the driveway could have been a bit bigger. The lobby was a bit small but who cares . The room was a very nice size - large bathroom - extremely clean and modern. The beds were super comfy. Breakfast was just great! I look forward to trying another Hampton Inn

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank BYMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff, check-in/out, room cleanliness, complimentary breakfast, pool and HVAC were ++ excellent ++. My only suggestion would be to modify the curtain arrangement so the light-blocking shade extends to cover the entire window. Not a big deal during the nighttime hours, but daylight at 5:30am meant for a slightly earlier than desired wake-up. Still, zero complaints/problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

45 minutes from downtown Boston, this was the perfect location, to arrive in Boston the next morning. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Great location just off the turnpike. Great staff, were very helpful. Breakfast area newly remodeled. Thanks to Hampton's for providing a consistently good product and a free night.

Room Tip: Not a bad room location, very secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Five Stars Plus. Our family stayed en route to Old Sturbridge Village the next morning. The hotel was immaculate, the pool great, wonderful breakfast, clean white duvet and sheets, helpful staff. I do not usually enjoy hotels, but I would return tomorrow and spend the week if I could. 30,000 Hilton Honors points for one night -- a bit steep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WallWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the end of June for a baseball tournament. This hotel is a good choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable as well as the pool area. The breakfast was good and the workers were nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just spent the night at this Hampton Inn. I thought it was brand new, but no.... just recently renovated. Everything was sparkling clean and in excellent condition. It is back from the busy road, so it is quiet and pretty.....lots of trees and a lake! It is near my daughter who has a very small house, so I will definitely be back the next time I head up to Massachusetts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38yearresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Property: Hampton Inn Auburn
Address: 736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing