We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here while attending a wedding in nearby Worcester. The room was quiet and comfortable. The lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was that they were doing renovations to the breakfast area and had everyone crammed in to a smaller conference area. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn--nothing fancy, but several options (cereal, yogurt, waffles,...). Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travelVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    132
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
154
82
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight. We liked the situation of the hotel; it's in a quiet wooded area back from the main road. The hotel was clean and well kept. Our room itself was clean to my satisfaction. I found the bed a little uncomfortable to sleep on, a little too firm. The breakfast was adequate, One thing we appreciated was that they allowed me a later checkout (1 PM) as my husband had a meeting at Holy Cross (easily acceesible from the hotel, by the way). I stayed in the room till 1 and then settled into the main lounge downstairs to read until he was ready. That worked out very nicely! There's a chain restaurant down the street and some other eating places close by. Overall we were satisfied with our accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earlybirdy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

- Typical Hampton Inn rooms, lobby, breakfast area etc.
- Somewhat secluded site from the road reducing noise.
- Near some chain and local restaurants.
- Convenient to freeway.
- Good price value.
- A few very minor room maintenance issues (failing ironing board, broken iron steam knob, very loose bathroom faucet handle, flickering bathroom light).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed while attending an event at Holy Cross. Traffic to event was good--easy to navigate. Clean and comfortable as is most Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legalsec_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
902 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 535 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is about 72 kms from the airport and is situated near a lake. We chose this hotel because its near to the company my husband is doing business with.

The hotel looks new and the room smells fresh and clean. Our room has a good view of a small lake. It is about 6 km to a nearby shopping mall. Parking ,wifi and breakfast is free.

Most people who probably check into this hotel also has business around this area in Auburn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This makes our third stay at Hampton Inns this year and this one continues to impress. The only slight problem was that the hot tub water temperature was sub-par. Only warm. When I asked the front desk about it they said that the owner sets the temperature and they were not allowed to adjust it. But hey, if that's our only complaint....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianfallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with my family of 4 on a visit to moms house. Fairly new hotel that was well appointed. Off the road and quite. Not a lot of guests on the weekend I stayed so nice a quite. The pool and hot tube were nice and clean and heated. No towels as they were out so I had to go back to my room wet. Same case in the morning. Don't think anyone was checking.
The free breakfeest was great. Had some helpfull workers making sure the area was clean and well stocked. Free Internet was a plus. No complaints about this hotel. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Property: Hampton Inn Auburn
Address: 736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing