We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any Port in a Storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Attleboro Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleboro
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is one of those motels that is aging but not gracefully. We spent two days here because a storm came thru that we didn't want to drive in. The exterior is apparently being renovated to some extent but there is evidence of the room having been trashed at one time or another- lots of painted-over patches, The room doors open into a common corridor which is enclosed but the interior of the corridor is dirty. The rooms appear to have been re-wall-papered recently and the beds are reasonably comfortable. There is free wi-fi which works well. The microwave had a glass plate on the carousel which was not the right size and thus failed to turn with the carousel thing. There is a continental breakfast but it was not inspiring- cereal, toast and so forth. Most interesting was there was .a commuter railroad across the parking lot that ran about every fifteen minutes- it was not all that noisy most of the time if the doors were closed. The place generally has a gloomy feel to it, but is better than being out in the rain.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIAJERO225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 74 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Just stay away...that is all I can say.

This is an old beat up "motel" style facility. Days inn should remove thee sign from this place.

Simply put
Bad neighborhood
Druggies stay here
Regularly visited by prostitutes
Next to the railroad tracks. I am talking "next to them"

Just stay away!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I read other negative reviews of this location; train tracks behind property, "strip club" next door, etc. None of these were issues for me. I had an 8-day stay and was pleased with what I received for the value. My stay averaged about $65 per day and I had a clean room; far from most other occupants and yes, near the train track. ( Whenever it passed it sounded like a strong wind blowing for about 6 seconds and it was gone. I actually enjoyed the sound.)
I stayed last Dec. at a Holiday Inn, which was great, but I averaged $136 a night. This Days Inn was an "average" place to stay; but I'd stay there again, especially as a money saving tactic. Remember, everyone, you get what you pay for....

Room Tip: If non-smoker, ask for room farthest from smkg rooms; the odor travels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn Attleboro last Saturday night mainly for it's proximity to Foxboro. Proximity was one of the few good things about this hotel. First off, it's next door to a porn shop. It is also somewhat run down and not terribly clean. We checked in early, dumped our stuff and left until around 2 am. Upon getting back, I realized the room was very cold. I adjusted the thermostat, which was on 55, to 70 and worked on my laptop. ( The wireless is very good) After about an hour, I noticed it was not much warmer. It was 3 am and I just wanted to sleep, so I bundled up and slept. The next morning I met my travel partner and discovered her heating was the same as mine. I told the manager at check out, but he really didn't offer much help. I just paid the $72 per room and left. Colder and wiser.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRH131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My wife and I came into town for a funeral and were looking for a one-night accommodation that was clean and functional, at a low price. This room met our expectations. Nothing fancy but basic needs were covered. Shower worked fine. TV was not a flat screen but that was not a requirement. Continental breakfast provided. Free internet computer use. Health inspector was leaving just as we were arriving and we asked him about the place. He said he made random checks through all the local establishments on a routine basis, checking for bed-bugs, etc. and that the Days Inn was fine. So we stayed and everything was fine, for the price. Staff friendly and helpful. Sink had a drainage problem, so we called the front desk and a courteous maintenance man showed up within minutes and fixed the problem. Downsides: close to the railroad tracks, which did not bother us. Neigborhood was not the greatest, but was not a problem. Was close to the highway. Would stay there again if in the same circumstance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeePeeEmDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I chose this hotel for it's proximity to the Memorial Hospital in Pawtucket where my mother is having surgery today. I was glad it was so close to the highway but that is where the 'pros' end. Cons:
X Right next to a strip club (Huge sign: ADULTS XXX)
X Directly adjacent to Railroad tracks. Sounds like a plane is taking off overhead.
X 'Non-smoking' room smells like someone's been smoking in it for 20 years.
Worst yet, I found a crack pipe in the toilet. A LEGIT crack pipe. I fished it out with a plastic bag and took it to the front desk, where they were polite but acted like they could care less. They said, "you can check out if you like". We opted to stay because my mother is in the hospital but I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. It's a bad location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annaeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The staff was very courteous (as they were at all the Days Inns we stayed at this trip) but the neighborhood was rough and the electric commuter train passes right next to it; a quite train granted, but a train none the less. If you're staying here because Boston is so expensive, you're much better off staying at the Days Inn in Methuen, about the same distance from Boston and same price but a much better hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleboro
5.2 mi away
Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
11.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
329 reviews
7.3 mi away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
#1 of 1 in Pawtucket
64 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn North Attleboro
Knights Inn North Attleboro
#2 of 2 in North Attleboro
111 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Providence - North Attleboro
Holiday Inn Express Providence -...
#1 of 2 in North Attleboro
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attleboro Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attleboro Motor Inn

Address: 1116 Washington St, Attleboro, MA 02703-7943 (Formerly Days Inn - Attleboro)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Attleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleboro
Price Range: $76 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Attleboro Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Attleboro Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Attleboro Hotel Attleboro
Attleboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing