We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Countrypie Pizza Company
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Ashfield
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Buckland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Well I go there at least once a week, do I need to say more. If you go for lunch, go next door to Ashfield Hardware for an ice cream cone for dessert.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silentdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped by mid afternoon,bought some of the pizza sold by the slice. Soooo good. I agree with the reviewer who said that this just might be the world's best pizza, if it's not the best it's definitely in the running for one of the best. I would certainly reccommend Countrypie if you are in this neck of the woods.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sansoucish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
224 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Just Might Be the World’s Best Pizza!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We live a couple towns and at least 20 minutes away. We can get pizza 2 minutes from home, but Countrypie is well worth the drive. Their pizzas are made with the freshest ingredients, including freshly made dough and extra virgin olive oil. They are open daily from 11:30 to 9:00, and there is a small seating area if you can’t wait to get home. Be sure to check out the “wildlife sightings” board to see who has seen what and where within the last few days. During the daytime hours, there is a good old-fashioned hardware store that you can visit next door in the same building. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_01039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wished they delivered”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Not many pizza options around in this neck of the woods. Countrypie is a good option. Their specialty pizzas are better than their plain cheese or traditional pies.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank voyagemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the trip every time - outstanding, fresh, and friendly!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The crew makes each pie like it was their own. Try the Garden Delight!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Countrypie Pizza Company also viewed

Been to Countrypie Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing