We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Menotomy Grill & Tavern
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 10/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the town now known as Arlington, Menotomy Grill and Tavern gives a respectful nod to the neighborhood's pre-Revolutionary War history, named Menotomy by Native Americans in 1635. This spacious and comfortable gastropub, located on the border between Arlington and North Cambridge, offers rustic contemporary ambiance, a cozy fireplace, outdoor seating during warmer months and an ample parking lot. Chef Mark Thompson delivers unique and inventive dishes as well as some traditional standards, bringing to the restaurant his years of experience at Chez Henri and Stoddards. The bar features a respectable list of craft beers on draught, including a rotating cask selection.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice for late night drinks and apps! Staff was friendly. Drinks reasonably priced. Not too loud so conversation was easy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SantaFeMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 228 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2019

We loved the outside terrace and our waiter on the Friday evening. Staff was very helping. A bit pricey but good quality (the salmon is excellent). Service was quicker on Friday than saturday even though it was busier

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Laure M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Staying at the hotel next door and visiting family. Went to dinner when the family had to work. Interesting menu, fun menu and wonderful wait staff. Had the cod cakes, delicious!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

This is a cozy tavern with excellent comfort food, drinks, and children's menu. A bit pricey so it's our go-to treat. Food is high quality and the staff is friendly.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Johannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

We are here because it was located next to the Homewood Suites, so it was convenient. We waited about 10 minutes for a table even though the restaurant was half empty. Service was slow overall with about 30 minutes before we got our food. The burger was yummy, but parts of it were VERY pink even though we asked for it medium well and the wrong side was on the plate. The coleslaw was absolutely flavorless.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menotomy Grill & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Menotomy Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing