We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAIR in my food”
Review of Sweet Chili - CLOSED

Sweet Chili
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“HAIR in my food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

HAIR in my food! goin 10yrs was always great.went today-found HAIR IN MY FOOD! waitress tried to tell me it wasn't, NO APOLOGY.padthai looked/ tasted re-fried from day before NEVER GOING BACK!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Well that was a Pleasant surprise!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We ordered take out Sweet Chili Thai and I will be honest I had no expectations, after all it was take out.

We started with some chicken satay on skewers, Thai rolls and golden bag appetizers, which are made with crispy spring roll shells. I then shared the most delicious avocado curry chicken that is also available with mango, it was labelled an 'all time favorite'. With one bite, I was a believer! It was fantastic, a nice hint of spice, big chunks of avocado and a creamy curry sauce.I knew immediately I made a mistake and should have never agreed to share! I also sampled Thai chili string beans, a sauteed chicken with lots of veggies and cashews in a mild curry sauce, it was equally good. And, an average beef dish with a name I can not remember but over all This is Good Thai Food!

I love when you get WAY more than expected from a meal. A solid 4 mmm's out of 5

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great prices”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

After leaving Tango following a bad food experience, we entered Sweet Chili and found a wonderful, pleasant dining experience.
The food was fantastic and the service was very helpful. the prices were great too.
This is a hit if you like great asian food served hot and plentiful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Choice in Arlington”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've eaten here at least twice and had a great, inexpensive meal both times. Highly recommended -- doubt you could order a bad meal if you tried.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dalijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The food is delicious every time that I eat there, and it also comes out very fast. Definitely my go-to-place for Thai food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tm77rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Chili also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing