We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appetizers and interesting Tango Fries”
Review of Tango Restaurant

Tango Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tango Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 111 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Medford Street
Transit: Arlington Center Bus Stop.
Oxford, CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice appetizers and interesting Tango Fries”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was looking for a restaurant that served steak (our daughter loves steak) but was a little different from your traditional steakhouse so we chose Tango. Nice decor, ample seating, good parking (about 2 mins walk) and good food. Good appetizers were Chorizo y Morcilla,
Dátiles al Tocino (bacon wrapped dates) and Chuletitas de Cordero (lamp chops). My wife had the Salmon and had pork loin. Try the Tango Fries, they're interesting, a cross between a potato chip and a French fry . . . Minor complaint were that our daughter's steak was a little overcooked.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    49
    20
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Argentinian Cuisine”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went here for dinner on a Saturday night and really enjoyed the meal. The chimichurra sauce and the empanadas were amazing and everything came out piping hot. I have travelled to Argentina for business and this food was as good as the food I had there. They had an extensive wine selection (lots of fabulous Malbecs of course) and the portions were HUGE. They had a big party that evening so I am wondering if that might be why they didn't have live music as some reviewers said they had. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACK_SurfsideGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Boston area has many great features, but a surfeit of latin restaurants is not one of them. Our adventure lead to Arlington: on street parking, nice New England town which lo and behold is home to Tango, a bit of Argentina in the bleak cold. We went early, the restaurant, decorated in a charming, rustic style, slowly filled up. The live music was nice and unintrusive. The waitstaff was attentive and focused: offering to broker appetizer disputes and steering us towards the best dishes (evn though they weren't the most expensive). The empanadas scored an "awesome" complete with olives. The Lamb chops were perfectly done. The steaks, while not in the realm of a high end steak house were served (as I have had in the midwest) "cowboy" style. Simple, delicous. The house Chimichurri (on every table) was great, bringing a touch of heat with the tart herbs. Great wine list from the region. This goes on the (unfortunately short) list of good latin restaurants in the Boston area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolloX24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mouans-Sartoux, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice staff and easy to park”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spending a couple of days on business in Boston, we were looking for a nice and quiet place to have a good meal after a long day of work.
We've find a nice place, not too crowded, easy to access (park) with a warm welcome from the staff.
We had some appetizers (mix of meat and veggie empanadas) and we continued with large meat main course. Among us we tried the sirloin beef, filet mignon and lamb chops and we were all delighted. It comes with 2 sides with a nice choice and you can choose a toppings/sauce on top (3$ extra)
With a glass of wine, gratuities and taxes all together we paid 50$ a head

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stabary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty close to the real thing.....”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was my second visit having gone the forst time in mid- December 2013.
"Rustic" Argentine decor. Full bar. decent wine list - good malbec by the glass: Ruta 22
Variety of typical Argentine appetizers: Provoleta (grilled provolone), empanadas (meat or veggie), delicious lamb chops (2) in quince sauce, chorizo y morcilla (sausage and blood sausage).
Entrees: Churrasco, Sirloin Steak, Bife de Chorizo (20 oz. sirloin steak), Rib Lamb Chops. Mixed Argentine grill. Choice of 2 sides. My favorite - delicious mashed sweet potato and squash combination.
Pretty decent Malbec: Ruta 22
Only inconvenience: on street parking only. There was no problem finding a parking spot but you may have to walk some.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kloster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing